Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Even though I did not put the crushed red peppers into the seasoning, my husband and I still enjoyed it. I used it for chicken soft tacos. Thank you. Now I don't have to buy taco seasoning at the store. Kimberly Koerner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
We liked this. Used only 1/2 tsp. Cumin and added to my white sause for fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Fast, easy and great. I used fresh garlic and it came out good. No more taco packets for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I substituted 1/8 tsp. of cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes, and my VERY PICKY 12 year old daughter loved it in our homemade taco dip & taco's as well! (I would however suggest maybe just the 1 tsp. of cumin). We figured out that 21/2 - 3 tablespoons = one 1.25 oz. packet, which I will NEVER go back to! Thanks so much Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1601 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Just the right blend of everything! Now I don't have to skip over a recipe because I don't have the seasoning "envelope" on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Great! Good to make up a bunch at the same time. It really saves money when you don't have to buy those little packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
not bad. makes average tacos - same as store-bought seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was great, just a little too hot for our tastes. It tasted just like the seasoning you buy in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Excellent recipe, Bill! I would use a bit less hot pepper. This is a HOT recipe! BUT we like it! No need for those store bought "packages" anymore! What a money saver! KUDOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This is a fantastic seasoning recipe! Like others have mentioned, no more seasoning packets for me. The flavor was so much richer. I didn't tell anyone of the change (I cook for a family of 10) and got lots of excellent compliments. I did receive one complaint about the dish I made, but it came from from a very picky young man who thinks that Taco Bell is authentic Mexican food. :-) After the first time I used this recipe, I made up a large batch of seasoning to have on hand. It was so easy since I had all of the spices in my pantry anyway. I found that 2 *very* heaping tablespoons of the seasoning equals about one regular seasoning packet. My family likes things a little spicy though, so two regular tablespoons would probably be sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2041 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: California City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States