Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This tasted just like the shop one I buy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbiecookie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is my go to taco seasoning! As many other reviewers said I will no longer using packaged taco seasoning! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this in a pinch after discovering I didn't have any packets as I was cooking dinner. Followed the directions exactly and it was very tasty, but a little too salty in my opinion. I was glad I only made a little, I do plan on mixing a big batch up and keeping it on hand for whenever, but when I do I'll be cutting back on the salt. Update, made a quadruple batch tonight, but with only the 1 teaspoon of salt. Added a generous tablespoon of the mixture to about a pound of ground pork with a packet of sazón, perfect this time. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Better than the store bought package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe and it is gluten free! All the taco season packets in the stores have wheat in it so for a thickener I just add 1 teaspoon of Pamela's Artisan flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Like everyone else has said this is fantastic. I did as a previous woman suggested and browned the beef, drained off the fat then used 3 tablespoons per lb of beef plus 2/3 cup of water per lb. I also eyeballed the amount of floor I used then let it simmer. Soooo much better than the pre packaged stuff. It's definitely spicier but in my family that always a good thing! Thanks for sharing I'll never go back to the other kind again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Awesome! Used ground cayenne pepper and added to 1 lb shrimp. Might increase the heat next time. Why did we ever buy packets, anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
will never buy packaged taco seasoning again!!! there is always a supply of this in the pantry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great seasoning and better than store brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This seasoning is the best and I use it now all the time vs. store-bought stuff. I highly recommend that you give it a try. You can experiment with different kinds and amounts of pepper flakes or other ingredients to adjust the hotness to what your family likes. I make a big batch of this and keep it in a bottle in my spice rack for regular use. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States