Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
So easy! I made this in 5 min with all ingredients I had on hand in my pantry. I keep it in a little jar ready to go for when I make tacos or fiesta chicken salad. This is so much better than store bought mix and without any weird ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I decided to make tacos at the last minute and it turns out I had everything except the taco seasoning. I jumped on this site and arrived at this 'recipe' and am I glad I did! I will never buy packaged taco seasoning again. I made it exactly as stated (except for onion powder since I didn't have that) and based on another review only added about 3/4 cup of water to my browned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I didn't need a lot so cut the recipe down to 1/4 of it. Worked great tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Unexpectedly delicious! I was concerned at first - I kept tasting the meat and thinking it didn't pack enough of a punch (I used the entire seasoning mix on about 1 1/3 lbs of ground beef). I dumped in more garlic powder, then onion powder, a bit more salt... and just crossed my fingers. But once it was in the taco shell with the toppings, it was a surprisingly subtle yet full flavor. I'm used to the louder mixes from the store, but this recipe makes for a MUCH better taco! Easy to tweak to your liking, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Thanks Bill for this recipe. No need for store bought seasoning ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was great !!! Way better than I anticipated and my guys loved it. I made a double batch and I'm glad I did. It is soooooo much better than "store-bought" seasoning. Thanks so much. I did NOT edit the recipe at all, just happened to have all of the ingredients in the cupboards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
easy and tastey! I actually didn't have cumin, but I added cornstarch as suggested by another reviewer and I didn't have beef bouillon cubes so I added chicken granules. Chicken flavor seems to enhance many cooking recipes, so it can't hurt! Instead of pepper, I added Tony Chachere's spicy seasoning, which covered the pepper flakes and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Perfect taco seasoning, without all the salt that's in packaged mux
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Tried it tonight. Didn't have paprika on hand (wish i did) so excluded that one. Overall it was good. But if I make it again, I would definitely cut back the salt. Way way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Fantastic!! Tons of excellent flavor and I make mine with all organic seasonings. You definitely won't feel bloated after eating this taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States