Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Here was my husbands first words after taking a bite of his tacos tonight... "Honey, did you use a packet to season this?" I said no. His response was "Holy Cow!!! This is Awesome! It's better than a packet!" I've always wanted to make home made seasoning but he never wanted be to. He forgot to get seasoning at the store this week, so I took the chance. It was worth it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is excellent! So much better than store bought, and better for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy, uses spices in the pantry, and does the job tastefully. I always buy taco seasoning (and nearly all my seasonings) from a farmers' mkt and it is way cheaper than the prepackaged stuff. This is great when I run out or just want to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Hubby loves it! I do not buy store brand anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great recipe and so easy. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of coriander. I omitted the pepper and used dried onion flakes instead of powder. I used the seasoning with the Salsa Chicken recipe from this site. Came out fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I make a large batch of this and use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great! I added a bit more cumin and less salt. 3 tbs per pound is about right. Delicious, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not much to say other than it tasted great. I'm definitely saving this recipe for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this with fake salt (Morton's Potassium chloride) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States