Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Thanks Bill for this recipe. No need for store bought seasoning ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was great !!! Way better than I anticipated and my guys loved it. I made a double batch and I'm glad I did. It is soooooo much better than "store-bought" seasoning. Thanks so much. I did NOT edit the recipe at all, just happened to have all of the ingredients in the cupboards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
easy and tastey! I actually didn't have cumin, but I added cornstarch as suggested by another reviewer and I didn't have beef bouillon cubes so I added chicken granules. Chicken flavor seems to enhance many cooking recipes, so it can't hurt! Instead of pepper, I added Tony Chachere's spicy seasoning, which covered the pepper flakes and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Perfect taco seasoning, without all the salt that's in packaged mux
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Tried it tonight. Didn't have paprika on hand (wish i did) so excluded that one. Overall it was good. But if I make it again, I would definitely cut back the salt. Way way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Fantastic!! Tons of excellent flavor and I make mine with all organic seasonings. You definitely won't feel bloated after eating this taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good alternative to the packets at the store. This way, you can control the additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Just as good as any store packed seasoning! We left out the salt and it was still delicious - didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I make this all the time and keep it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is a good base recipe and you can make the following small changes and this recipe will be very good: Decrease the salt and pepper to 1/4 teaspoon each, decrease the cumin to 1 teaspoon, and here are the kickers...add 1 beef bullion cube and 1 teaspoon of flour. The bullion cube will add the depth of flavor that is lacking, and the small amount of flour will thicken the final mix. Just use a pound of browned ground beef and about 2/3 cup of water and let simmer until the liquid is absorbed and it will be a much better seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States