Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Family loved it. I made no changes to the recipe. Added most of it to 1 lb of hamburger with 1/3 cup water. Let it simmer for 5 minutes... It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is just great! Easy and delicious . I used the whole amount for two pounds of ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great! Ratios are right on. I don't have chill powder available where I live so I made my own by augmenting the other ingredients and a tsp of cayenne pepper (which is basically what chill powder is). Thanks for the recipe it saved me on taco night! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I will never buy taco seasoning again! :) i used this in Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup a recipe by RaisinKane aka Patti from this website and it was the best seasoning for the best Mexican soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I tried this in a pinch when I realized I had no Old El Paso Taco Seasoning in the pantry after I'd already browned the ground beef. This is a spectacular recipe with ingredients I already had on hand. I haven't purchased the pre-made mix since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was wonderful! I used it in conjunction with the Tasty Lentil Tacos also found on this site and it was perfect. I doubled everything and used regular table salt. Thank you for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good taco flavor, but too salty. Next time I'll omit the salt entirely and add only as much as needed to whatever I use this in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is another great recipe for the books! Taco night was everyone's favorite when I make this. It makes you want to never eat another Taco Bell anything ever again. I've actually never had a taco this good from anywhere. I always add a little more everything especially crushed red pepper for the spice. I took the advice from someone else and added flour to the mix before shaking mixing the spice mixture together. I always dust the meat lightly with the spice mix while browning and then after it's done while it's simmering with the water. While doing that I prepare my cheese sauce mix which is velveta and ro-tel hot diced tomatoes (make sure they're hot or else it won't be the same) and warm them up together. This is the icing on the cake for the tacos. I then prepare whatever else I want for the tacos and put them in separate dishes with spoons so everyone can fix what they want. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and onion powder and cut the red pepper flakes in half. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States