Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This seasoning is the best and I use it now all the time vs. store-bought stuff. I highly recommend that you give it a try. You can experiment with different kinds and amounts of pepper flakes or other ingredients to adjust the hotness to what your family likes. I make a big batch of this and keep it in a bottle in my spice rack for regular use. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
If your chili powder is v hot add gradually! It's very very spicy, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I reduced the chili pepper and red pepper flakes because my kids found it a bit spicy, but I loved it and much prefer it over the store bought kind with artificial ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I absolutely loved it. I don't have sea salt, so I used regular table salt, but cut it to 1/4tsp. Also, I was worried that it would be too spicy for my son, so I omitted the red pepper flakes. Even after cutting the pepper flakes, it was still super spicy. Since I love spicy food, it was perfect for me, but my husband didn't care for it so hot & my son couldn't eat it. I will make it again because the flavor was awesome, but I'll cut back on the chili pepper too. I used the whole batch the recipe makes for 1 lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I got rave reviews!! My entire family loved it, including my extremely picky 12 year old daughter! We will never go back to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this seasoning blend as written and added 1/2 tsp. of the mix to 4 ounces of fully cooked crumbled tempeh. I heated it up, put it in 4 warmed taco shells, topped it with warmed black beans,shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes,chunks of avocado and finely chopped cilantro and had a fantastic taco dinner for two!Thanks for a fat free vegan delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very,Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
easy enough and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I ran out of my warehouse size taco seasoning and made up a batch of this to make 7 layer dip on short notice. Fabulous! Even my perfectionist husband was very impressed! I cut the red pepper flakes as I didn't have any and it was awesome!I made up a larger batch toot sweet! Thank you Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Never buying store bought packages again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States