Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite DIY Taco seasoning recipes! It's easy and makes just enough for a pound of meat. I like to add a 1/2 Tbsp of cornstartch to help thicken up the water I add (1 cup) so it's more like the seasoning packets from the store only without all the nasty ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this!!! I put in half the chili powder because my family can't handle the heat but this is the best taco seasoning I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
A great standard seasoning mixture, I used the entire recipe mixed with 1lb browned and drained beef, added 2 Tsp cornstarch (pre-mixed with 2 Tbsp cold water) and brought it to a boil and then simmered until thickened. Made for great soft tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherwood McGowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I keep a jar of this in my spice rack at all times! Didn't change a thing on the recipe. Thanks... It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love using this combinations of spices for taco meat! I keep it stored and ready for use. I refuse to buy seasonings that are full of salt and preservatives so this is a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzybeesharpei
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great recipe when you don't have a store to go to and have all these ingredients in your pantry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I only used 1/2 of the salt as I used table salt instead of sea salt and could even go with a little less. Then I added 1/2 TBS flour like another review said, and mixed it all together. I browned 1 lb ground beef, then added 3 TBS of the mix with 2/3 C water. It cooked up perfectly; just like the packets only better. No more packets for our family!! This was a HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Perfect! Easy to make and have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This seasoning mix helps to create some of the best tacos, burritos, and fajita meat I've ever had. I plan on using this for a very, very long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Perfect, eyeballed most of it and it made the meat taste just like I had used a taco seasoning packet for 1/10th of the cost, if that. Used 2/3rds cup water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States