Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My husband and I liked this so much that we made a vegetarian version with black beans on one night and a ground beef batch the next night! I skipped adding the salt with the spices, and I salted to taste at the end. I added a heaping teaspoon of flour and 1/4 cup of water with the spices to make a sauce. I also dropped the onion powder and sauteed half an onion at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I use this now instead of buying at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious. Even my BF likes it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't have a taco seasoning packet, and I was making tacos. I tried this recipe because so many people say they use it. I doubled the recipe only changes I made were to cut the sea salt and red pepper flakes in half. I thought it was OK, but it was still too hot for what I was making for my son. I had to rinse out his ground beef and start over with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love spicy food -- but this was little flavor and lots of heat. Tasted way too much of chili powder and not enough of other flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I forgot to get the packet of seasonings when I bought the ingredients for a taco dinner and decided to look up a recipe. I am so glad I found this recipe. I tried it out on my daughter without telling her it wasn't a packet mix. She couldn't tell the difference. I used soy crumbles because we don't eat meat...it was great! No more packet stuff for me. I decreased the red pepper flakes..we don't like it too spicy. I am going to make a big batch of this to keep on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
5 stars! No need to buy the packets with so much salt anymore, I always have all of these spices on hand! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
While it was a great starting point and edible, it was missing something. Great base but will tweak for future use. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I make this all the time, it is so simple and easy to make. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States