Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love it! We like our tacos spicy, so next time maybe I'll add a little more cracked red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love using this seasoning. I add a can of mild green chilies to the meat with the seasoning and the tacos are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Ok, so yes this became the official taco seasoning recipe in my house. NO MORE TACO SEASONING PACKS AFTER THIS RECIPE FOR ME!!! I use the entire mix for 1pound of ground beef simply because I enjoy a lot of flavor. I personally add double the cayenne pepper because I love spicy. I then add 2/3 cup of water, bring to a boil, then turn down to low-medium heat to simmer for 10 minutes. Yumm I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Me and my dad both for got the taco seasoning at the store so I did some smart thinking and said oh I sould find a homemade recipe for that taco seasoning and I'm like all the stuff and then we had all the stuff is really really good I would want to have an again so thank you for the nice recipe ????oh yah it was a little Facey so I would add about half less of crushed red pepper flakes and half or less of pepper Rica and half less of chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I really liked this recipe. Its a bit spicy so if you don't like that I would decrease the amout of pepper flakes or just omit them. I browned my beef than added about 3 TBSP of the recipe. After about a couple of minutes, I added about 1/2C water and let that simmer down. With store bought taco seasonings, I would have to add Ghost pepper salsa to my tacos but I didn't even use it on these tacos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
LOVED it! Used the suggestion of adding 1 T cornstarch and only about 3/4 c water to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
How is it that I am just now discovering how to make my own taco seasoning?! Took me less than 2 min to throw together. I will never buy taco seasoning again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Really great! I left out the salt and pepper and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
i used this recipe on ground beef that i cooked in a slow cooker with beans. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was really good. I added it to some ground beef before using it as enchilada filling and it turned out great. It was a little spicy for the kids at the table, but they still loved it and finished it. I will definitely be using this instead of regular seasoning from now on. I did use the following ratios: added 1/2 tbsp flour to the mix, used 3 tbsp per pound of meat, simmered with 2/3 cups water per pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States