Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I was worried it would be too spicy, but ground turkey soaks up any surplus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dougfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I will never buy prepacked taco seasoning again! This recipe is great! I make a larger batch and store it in my spice drawer. It is for sure on the spicier side so if you don't like that as much I'd suggest cutting down on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was fine in a pinch, definitely on the side of the hot seasoning, not the mild. Something is missing though so I won't be making up a big batch. I will rely on the good old packages from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent recipe! Will never buy from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We've been experimenting with many seasoning mixes for my sons upcoming 18th birthday party (Mexican theme) and this one is clearly the winner! Tonight I made Ground Chicken Tacos and they were FANTASTIC! The only change I will make for the party is use less of the crushed red pepper. We love spicy, but for a party it might be too strong. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a great alternative to the packets of taco mix you buy at the store. It is my go-to recipe! I'm especially fond of it because you can control how spicy or salty you want to make it. My husband loves spicy food so I add a little extra pepper flakes and I use Penzey's "Black & Red" seasoning, which is black pepper and cayenne pepper mixed together, in place of the black pepper. I don't add any salt to this recipe and I honestly don't miss it! I usually triple this recipe to season 3lbs of ground turkey at a time and typically let the meat simmer in the seasoning with 1 1/2 to 2 cups water to allow the meat to absorb the seasonings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Fantastic! Made this in a pinch because we were out of Old El Paso brand seasoning and we will never purchase pre-made seasoning again. Even my picky 11-year-old loves it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
WAY too much chili powder! I'm surprised there are so many 5 star reviews. When I eat tacos I should not be thinking "this tastes kind of like chili"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good! You will never go back to the commercially made stuff in the envelope ;-). Since Chile Powder is the primary ingredient, use good stuff that's fresh if you can (I bought some online directly from a New Mexico Chile farm). After the meat was browned, I added around 1/2 cup water, then seasoning, and simmered 5-10 minutes to mix everything together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Was full of flavor, very tasty, move over store brand seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States