Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I've never tried making my own, but forgot to buy one of those packets. I got lucky, though, and happened to have all the ingredients. This was really delicious. I used Kosher salt, since that's what I have, and left out the pepper flakes, because I don't like the spice. But I'll never buy those packets again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hardyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
The ingredients list gave me a starting point but I changed at least half of the amounts, so I can't rate it 5 stars. Here's what I did: (For about 4 lbs of beef) 2 tbs cumin 2 tbs chili powder 1 tbs onion powder 1 tbs garlic powder 1 tbs Himalayan pink salt (saltier than table salt I think) 1 tsp black pepper 1 tsp red pepper flakes 1 tsp dried oregano 2 tsp paprika Very delicious. Saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Delicious! Used this whole recipe with one Costco packet of ground turkey and it was amazing! Kids said it was better than Taco Bell (they love Taco Bell so that's actually a really good compliment!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It was simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. It came out great. I added some hot sauce for a little bit of that tomatoey zing I like, but other than that, it was perfect. I'll never buy taco seasoning again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
So easy! I made this in 5 min with all ingredients I had on hand in my pantry. I keep it in a little jar ready to go for when I make tacos or fiesta chicken salad. This is so much better than store bought mix and without any weird ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I decided to make tacos at the last minute and it turns out I had everything except the taco seasoning. I jumped on this site and arrived at this 'recipe' and am I glad I did! I will never buy packaged taco seasoning again. I made it exactly as stated (except for onion powder since I didn't have that) and based on another review only added about 3/4 cup of water to my browned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I didn't need a lot so cut the recipe down to 1/4 of it. Worked great tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Unexpectedly delicious! I was concerned at first - I kept tasting the meat and thinking it didn't pack enough of a punch (I used the entire seasoning mix on about 1 1/3 lbs of ground beef). I dumped in more garlic powder, then onion powder, a bit more salt... and just crossed my fingers. But once it was in the taco shell with the toppings, it was a surprisingly subtle yet full flavor. I'm used to the louder mixes from the store, but this recipe makes for a MUCH better taco! Easy to tweak to your liking, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Thanks Bill for this recipe. No need for store bought seasoning ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States