Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Super, quick & easy recipe -- 100% better than those awful store-bought packs! Since finding this some years ago, it's the only thing I use for tacos or any recipe calling for "a pack of taco seasoning". As written it's exactly the right amount of seasoning for 1 lb. of meat. I've always substituted cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes, kosher salt for the sea salt, and skipped the black pepper -- it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
According to my taco loving child this "tastes the same" as the packaged stuff. I ran out today and didn't feel like buying more, so I decided to give this recipe a try. I'm glad I did. I didn't have any crushed red pepper, onion powder, or paprika but I was able to sub in equal parts of the Epicure Salsa Seasoning for both the red pepper an onion powder. I also reduced the salt a little because of this substitution. I also used 3 Tbsp per pound of ground beef. It worked perfectly! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
way better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I used this all the time in chili and Mexican Casserole. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is a staple in our house. I Make a huge batch and it keeps for months. (Also a greatgift for the cooks in your life.) If you want the conversions for a large batch, here is what they are: 3&3/4 C chili powder 1/3 C garlic powder 1/3 C onion powder 1/3 C oregano 1/3 C red pepper flakes or to taste 1/2 C paprika 2 C cumin 1/4 C each S & P Throw into mason jars for storing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Really good as is. Thanks. Adjusted to my taste but really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Excellent taco seasoning! I made it as directed and added about a teaspoon of sriracha to spice it up a little. Never buying packets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Amazing! I have not bought taco seasoning since : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Cooked the mix into some ground beef to be used for a taco salad. My advice would be to make the recipe minus the salt and pepper and then after you cook it with something, add salt and pepper to taste. It was a great recipe, just a little salty for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States