Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I upped the garlic and onion powder a bit and omitted the red pepper flakes for the kiddos sake. Great flavor! Used this on chicken for tostadas...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nathan Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I will never, ever again buy packaged taco seasoning. I had every ingredient on hand and made a quadruple batch so I'd have it on hand when needed. I didn't change a thing and I won't miss that preservative taste that packaged seasonings have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Ill never buy a package of taco seasoning again!!!!!! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I ran out of taco seasoning packets while freezer cooking the other day. I found this recipe and tried it. I love it! I don't think I'll ever go back to the packets again. I'm sure this has a lot less sodium anyway! I'm a wimp when it comes to spice so next time I'll tone it down a bit but the flavor is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Exactly what I needed; measured it directly into the pan as I browned the hamburger. Let it simmer in the seasoning/fat for a while before draining off the fat. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is perfect taco seasoning. I flipped over the store brand and a well known brand of taco seasoning packets and the ingredients are not great. There's a lot of salt and MSG in them. I decided I could find a better recipe online and this one was perfect! I already had everything at home. It was just a matter of knowing how much of each spice to use. I used it on ground turkey which has little flavor to begin with. After adding the seasoning you wouldn't know it's not beef. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wow, I have always used pkg taco season but not after tonight. I made this recipe as followed and it came out delicious. My entire family commented on how great it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made this today rather than using the store-bought stuff. Not as good as other seasonings I tried, but still better than the store bought stuff. If I made it again, I'd probably go lighter on the salt and the chili powder, both overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States