Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great dinner!! Had to stop from stuffing myself!! I do make the full pan of sauce and meat, but divide it in half to mix with half the called for lettuce, cheese, etc. That way I can save the other half of sauce for another night. The full recipe makes a ton and if you don't eat it that night, it will get super soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fabulous
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I must say this was very good. My family loved it. The only thing I changed was I use Catalina dressing, I omitted the beans and I use Doritos instead of tortilla chip. G-R-E-A-T !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fabulous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made it for a family member's Mexican food themed birthday party. It was a hit! Followed original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very good recipe. I was surprised by how the french dressing blended with the taco seasoning. I'm not sure that this should be considered authentic Mexican food but good nonetheless. The only change I will make if I make it again will be to keep the meat mixture seperate from the chips/salad mixture and only mix one serving at a time. The chips and lettuce become really soggy when there are leftovers to be warmed up later (something I always have since I am usually cooking only for myself). Overall very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Love this! I make it all time except omit the beans and use Doritos. But perfect amount of everything else. I disagree with other reviews saying its too sweet. That's how its suppose to be! Great job! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good salad,I didn't have any chili beans so I just omitted that part and I wasn't sure about the French dressing but I was loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good recipe but I keep the meat on the side and everyone can add to their each individual serving. Mixing it up all together makes for not so good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
sounds like taco salad that i make only we make it early and serve it cold and we use catalina dressing and i had never used the beans but i found them to be a nice addition, might try just dark red kidney beans next time but overall a good recipe with room to play
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I know people hate this as I do myself but I wanted to share the way I make this. I have not made this recipe so cannot really rate it. I also use doritos instead of tortilla chips, and instead of french dressing I use zesty catalina. I don't use beans, sour cream or salsa and its still good. but thats just me. I do add cucumbers and red and green peppers. I know some people said they didn't like it with the french dressing, try it with the catalina maybe you will like it better. I hope I could help, and didn't upset anyone in the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
We loved this! It was easy to fix and a tasty twist to the old taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnet, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States