Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My husband and I both agree that the french dressing made the mixture too sweet and overpowered any "taco" taste we were expecting. It wasn't bad but wasn't really good either. Sorry, but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
That was the best Taco salad we ever had! We loved the french dressing in it combined with the ground beef and the chilli beans. A plus is that the sour cream and the salsa is allready inside, it makes it really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this with Johnsonville Mild Italian sausage and I don't know WHY I thought that Italian sausage, French dressing and taco seasoning would go good together... The meat itself was.... too sweet and weird tasting. Adding it all together took away some of that so it wasn't TOO bad, but we all ate a tiny bitt. Perhaps I'll try again with regular ground beef. We have taco salad all the time, just never with french dressing. That was a new one on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I really didn't like the flavor of the French dressing in this and I would not recommend cooking your meat in it, it created an incredible amount of grease in my pan. This would be better with thousand island dressing tossed in with everything at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I tried this tonight and it was my first time making taco salad of any kind. I LOVE the flavor and so did my fiance. This was delicious!!! I seasoned my ground beed with minced onion and black pepper for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My family loves a version of this salad...basically the same recipe but we use Catalina dressing and nacho cheese doritos! Never have leftovers of this salad and is great at bbqs and potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I did not add the water and cook down. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
really fast and easy to make. I substituted Catalina dressing for the french and used Nacho Dorritos. I added the water and simmered for 20 minutes and it never thickened up. I ended up straining the beef and beans out to add to the salad. taste was good but not excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as is! Delicious! My husband and 10 yr old grandson were my testers and they both loved it and said the recipe was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States