Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very tasty! I did not use the dressing...didn't need it. However, I did cut up a lime and squeezed the fresh juice onto the salad. Wonderful! Easy! My husband said MAKE IT AGAIN! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it... Used Chipotle Ranch Dressing instead! It Rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe, I made it as directed but would recommend a few changes for a better result. First the meat mixture was way too watery with a full bottle of dressing plus all the water. I had to cook down the mixture for about 30 minutes to get the water out. That separated the oil from the dressing so I had to keep draining it off. Instead add 3/4 cup water to the taco seasoning, mix it well then pour over browned and drained meat. Bring to boil then simmer the water out until just moist. Add the dressing and beans and let cool before adding to salad or you will get wilted lettuce. Mix in the chips last (I use nacho cheese chips), so they don't get soaked. The family said this was the best taco salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
this was sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was disgusting. Yes, it was edible and had flavor, but flavor wasn't good. There was a tangy off-putting flavor. Probably would be better if you don't use the salad dressing and make your own sauce from scratch. The video for this got me excited and i admit, I'm new to the site and didn't read any reviews before hand. This is a 2 star recipe plain and simple. I won't make it again. The salad dressing easiness made me question it for a moment but i went off the high rating and not the reviews- which was a mistake :( If you like fatty foods then I can see why you might like this, but it wasn't for me.(and not only should you drain the beef you should rinse it in hot water to get as much fat off as possible.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe is way to sweet the way it is. I expect taco salad to be a little spicy. Wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was very good. I loved the idea of using french dressing and all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is just HORRIBLE! It is a soggy, sloppy mess. The Chili Beans and the French dressing totally ruined it. Crushing the tortilla chips up, is just stupid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love love love this recipe! Instead of tortilla chips I use Doritos or Ritz crackers! Absolutely yummy, my family & friends love it! Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabresha M.
Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe but i don't ever use french dressing. I take a bottle of Italian dressing and put half of the pack of seasoning in the dressing and the other half in the ground beef. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States