Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
this was sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was disgusting. Yes, it was edible and had flavor, but flavor wasn't good. There was a tangy off-putting flavor. Probably would be better if you don't use the salad dressing and make your own sauce from scratch. The video for this got me excited and i admit, I'm new to the site and didn't read any reviews before hand. This is a 2 star recipe plain and simple. I won't make it again. The salad dressing easiness made me question it for a moment but i went off the high rating and not the reviews- which was a mistake :( If you like fatty foods then I can see why you might like this, but it wasn't for me.(and not only should you drain the beef you should rinse it in hot water to get as much fat off as possible.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe is way to sweet the way it is. I expect taco salad to be a little spicy. Wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was very good. I loved the idea of using french dressing and all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is just HORRIBLE! It is a soggy, sloppy mess. The Chili Beans and the French dressing totally ruined it. Crushing the tortilla chips up, is just stupid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love love love this recipe! Instead of tortilla chips I use Doritos or Ritz crackers! Absolutely yummy, my family & friends love it! Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabresha M.
Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe but i don't ever use french dressing. I take a bottle of Italian dressing and put half of the pack of seasoning in the dressing and the other half in the ground beef. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I like trying ingredients that don't seem to belong together like taco meat and French dressing. I read through some reviews and saw that some people thought the dressing made it too sweet and left it greasy. While I was cooking my burger I did think an entire bottle would be too much so I added a little less than half. I added 1/3 c. water and let simmer. It did have a 'grease film' that collected in spots which I would guess was from the oil in the dressing. We enjoyed the flavor and thought if more dressing was added, it would have been too overpowering. We enjoyed that it was a little different from the everyday norm. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was good. My husband loved it. He never eats leftovers, but had this for lunch the next day. I'm not sure if the salad dressing is necessary. I think it would be just as good without it. I mixed chili and pinto beans and added Doritos as others suggested. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was one of the worst recipes I have ever made. Sickeningly sweet. Never again. Would have given it a 0 if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States