Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This recipe is great, I have been making it for years. The only thing different is I put the french dressing on the top like a salad. I am living in Australia now and they don't have french dressing and I so miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Instead of french dressing, I added 2 small packs of dry ranch dressing mis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is similar to my favorite combination of ingredients for taco salad... I would try and reduce the calorie count by using Catalina Free French dressing, cutting the amount of shredded Cheddar and tortilla chips in half and subbing avocado for sour cream! Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love this recipe! I add a couple more items to the party though and that is chopped cucumber and thinly sliced radishes for extra crunch. This is one of my family's faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
You can cut calories significantly by doing canned lowfat chicken (or shred yourself) a few black beans, fat free sour cream, salsa, and lots of lemon juice. It is very good this way and you don't even miss the dressing/chips. Every now and then I add rice like Chiptole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I make this type of taco salad but use ground turkey instead of beef, taco flavored Doritos instead of tortilla chips, add black beans and kidney beans and instead of french dressing use Ortega taco sauce! It's awesome that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are Tex-mex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I am concerned about the calories and fat grams. It sounds soooo delicious, but 846 calories and 56.5 grams of fat for 1 meal is a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My kids LOVE this taco salad. I only use 1/4 cup of french dressing, pinto & black beans, add red onion and don't crush the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Sounds great BUT soooooo fattening!!! After losing 30 pounds don't want to put it back on but love to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States