Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was pretty good, but I had to substitute boullion for the broth, and diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce (this was what I had on hand). My sweet daughter in law bought handmade tamales, and we needed a side dish in a hurry. This fit the bill with my substitutions. The family liked it. I would probably make again, following the directions to try it as written. All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
probably the closest to authentic spanish rice i've made. instead of the chicken broth, i used a goya sazon. i also added black beans. this would also taste good w/ corn added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Yumo! My family loves this (as long as I don't make it too spicy). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy taco rice. I used Bill Echol's taco seasoning recipe for this. In addition, I omitted the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made some changes based on other reviews, and was very happy with the result! I used long grain rice (not instant) because it was all I had, and simply adjusted the cooking time accordingly. I used only half the packet of taco seasoning. I omitted the olives and added refried beans instead (was going to do black beans but didn't have 'em). The end result was very tasty. It still had enough spice to be good, and was a little more substantial than rice alone wouldn't been. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very yummy! A tid bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is so delicious. My husband can't get enough of it. I usually add extra cheese - I'm a cheese lover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Wow! What a great side dish! Served this tonight with salsa chicken and beer margaritas (both from this site). Followed the directions to a T except for substituting taco seasoned shredded cheddar cheese for mild cheddar called for. Opened a 1.25 oz. pkg. of taco seasoning and used 1 T for salsa chicken and rest for this (probably very close to the 1 oz. called for). I was worried at first b\c my rice seemed "soupy", but by the time my bf and I helped ourselves to a second serving, it was just right! Thanks for a great recipe to add to my collection. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States