Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We really liked this recipe as a side to our enchilada casserole. It was quick, easy, and had just the right spicy flavor. Will use this as a side to our many mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is a great side dish. I doubled the recipe, using 2 cans of broth, 1 - 15 oz can of tomato sauce and 2 cups of long grain rice. Mixed the broth, tomato sauce, taco seasoning and rice together, let it come to a boil, then let it simmer for about 15-20 minutes. It came out perfect! I also stirred the sour cream directly into the rice mixture. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I used organic chicken broth, organic tomato sauce, my own homemade taco seasoning mix, long-grain rice and I omitted the olives, only because my kids aren't really fans. I used 2% sharp cheddar and about half called for. That was plenty, to be honest without upping the calories too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Good! I added canned chunk chicken & served it over crushed tortilla chips & topped with sliced black olives, chopped tomatoes & shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good rice! We used non- instant rice to the cook time was longer and we needed a little more chicken broth (we also used bullion) I'll definitely use this again kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Simple to make and it was a perfect side for the fish tacos I made. The kids all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I normally only cook the recipes that have 5 stars. Last night I was making chicken enchiladas and I needed a side dish and I needed it fast. I clicked on Allrecipes for a recipe and this was the only one that I had all of the ingredients in my pantry. My husband LOVED it! MUCHO GRACIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this in a pinch, and it turned out much better than I expected for such a simple recipe. It tastes just the same as the stuff out of the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was a hit in our house! Like the others, I used 1 cup long grain rice, 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes, ground beef, 14.5 oz can of corn and omitted the olives. I was adventurous and used beef broth instead of the chicken broth and whole pack of Taco Bell taco seasoning! I added the shredded cheese to each serving, but no sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I cooked everything in my rice cooker. I used stewed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, long cooking rice, no olives, added corn instead. After reading most reviews, I only used half a packet of taco seasoning, next time I will use the whole packet (and there will be a next time!!!). One last thing I added - cooked ground beef. Everyone loved it, thanks for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States