Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
i made this so long ago and forgot to rate it at the time that i feel this rating might not be fair. i remember liking it, but im not sure how well it went over. oh well guess ill have to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Could not be easier to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made this to compliment a mexican lasagna dish, added corn & it was a hit. Very little leftovers & those were gone in a flash the very next day. Will be making it again because it was so easy & very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I suggest no salt broth and tomato sauce....I made and it was very salty ..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Was amazing. :) Make it with Mexican Lasagne all the time, another recipe from here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I sauteed some chopped onion and green pepper and added that to the rice leaving out the black olives. I liked the method of boiling the broth(I actually used water seasoned with chicken boiulon - and no I don't know how to spell that!!) and tomato sauce together then "steaming" the rice in that. This turned out nicely and I will use this recipe again. I still haven't used bagged rice yet to scared it won't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for dinner unsure what to think. i didnt have the taco seasoning so i used Red's Hot Sauce. i also made hamburger and put it on a tortilla with the rice on top with a spoonful of sour cream. i added kidney beans instead of olives it was sooo good! cant wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Just what I was looking for. Great flavor. Will definitely be a favorite. Very easy and everything is on hand. Thanks for the great recipe. Was even great the next day for leftovers. Thought it would dry out but it didn't. Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Tasty Spanish rice! I did not use the instant rice, so it did need extra time to cook. I probably should have boiled the mixture longer before turning on low. He gave it a 3/5, this isn't really his preferred flavor of rice, but he agreed it would be good rice for a burrito or tacos. While I give this a 4/5 - the cheese and sour cream gave it a creamy texture and topped of the delicious flavor. Good recipe! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States