Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
Quick, easy & delicious! My husband raved about this dish! I will definitely make this dish the next time I fix any Mexican dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This was a good recipe, but mine turned out a little soupy. I will cut back on the liquid next time. Overall, it was good. I topped my rice with chopped tomato and refried beans and served with tortilla chips and scoopers. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
Very tasty and very quick! Gets even better as a leftover...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
It was okay. I was kinda disappointed and so was my fiance. He said it just tasted like taco seasoning and that's it. I would add salsa next time to see how it would turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Great recipe. I added salsa as suggested and it's great. Not nearly as dry as mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I adjusted this recipe to use in my rice cooker. I use the chicken broth, 8oz tomato sauce, taco seasoning, and rice (not instant). I add 14.5 oz of water, put it all in the rice cooker to cook. Add the chesse after it's done. This is a favorite of mine, and sometimes make just this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I added onions and salsa and it was a big hit. The cheese really helps to thicken the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I didn't have any store-bought taco seasonings, so I used "taco seasoning II" from this site. I think this would be really good IN soft shell tacos (chicken or beef) but we were only so-so on this recipe as a sidedish. The taco seasoning - although good-was just too dominant tasting when served as a side by itself. Also, I used 2c rice and this thickened to the perfect consistency. I might make this again for either a taco filling or reduce the amt of taco seasonings when served as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I'm not usually one to say bad things about a recipe, most that I've tried here are very good, but this was not one of them. Very tomato tasting for taco, Rice mixes from a box are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
OOhhh boy, this was not my favorite, BUT, I didn't hate it either. My lil' guy LOVES taco's and LOVES rice, so I thought that this would fit the bill. He liked it O.k, but I thought it to be odd. I added extra water to it, because as DREGINEK mentioned, it was a bit potent, and instead of adding black olives, I added black beans (which was a nice addition). I think that it could have used a can of mexican diced tomatoes. That would have done it. An O.K. recipe, thanks Kristine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States