Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was a hit. I actually used the microwave long grain rice. Put 2 bags in for 90 seconds and then added after broth, sauce and seasoning boiled. Didn't use olive however, did add salsa as others had suggested and came out very nice Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This dish was a hit. I couldn't believe that my boys as well as my husband liked it so much. I served it with beef and cheese enchiladas and there was a little bit left. I'm sure when I serve leftovers it will be eaten quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This recipe do not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I had to keep adding water to this to soften the rice. Rice came out chalky tasting--not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I use long grain brown rice in all my rice dishes. I cook the rice before hand and then add all the ingredients. Also I use only 4 oz can of diced olives (small can of Lindsay olives) My husband loves it and has asked for me to make it several times in a row. And it is easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I didn't care too much for this particular recipe. I was looking for a quick and easy to prepare Mexican rice recipe and this wasn't it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
OOhhh boy, this was not my favorite, BUT, I didn't hate it either. My lil' guy LOVES taco's and LOVES rice, so I thought that this would fit the bill. He liked it O.k, but I thought it to be odd. I added extra water to it, because as DREGINEK mentioned, it was a bit potent, and instead of adding black olives, I added black beans (which was a nice addition). I think that it could have used a can of mexican diced tomatoes. That would have done it. An O.K. recipe, thanks Kristine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I'm not usually one to say bad things about a recipe, most that I've tried here are very good, but this was not one of them. Very tomato tasting for taco, Rice mixes from a box are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I didn't have any store-bought taco seasonings, so I used "taco seasoning II" from this site. I think this would be really good IN soft shell tacos (chicken or beef) but we were only so-so on this recipe as a sidedish. The taco seasoning - although good-was just too dominant tasting when served as a side by itself. Also, I used 2c rice and this thickened to the perfect consistency. I might make this again for either a taco filling or reduce the amt of taco seasonings when served as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I added onions and salsa and it was a big hit. The cheese really helps to thicken the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States