Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I thought at first that 6 oz. of black olives was too much, but I was wrong. It didn't take long to prepare and was done as soon as my taco meat was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was fine - nice and quick. The flavors tasted a little strange together but was easy to put together at the last minute. Honestly I'd rather just fix a Lipton rice side. But thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was pretty good, but I had to substitute boullion for the broth, and diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce (this was what I had on hand). My sweet daughter in law bought handmade tamales, and we needed a side dish in a hurry. This fit the bill with my substitutions. The family liked it. I would probably make again, following the directions to try it as written. All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
probably the closest to authentic spanish rice i've made. instead of the chicken broth, i used a goya sazon. i also added black beans. this would also taste good w/ corn added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Yumo! My family loves this (as long as I don't make it too spicy). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy taco rice. I used Bill Echol's taco seasoning recipe for this. In addition, I omitted the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made some changes based on other reviews, and was very happy with the result! I used long grain rice (not instant) because it was all I had, and simply adjusted the cooking time accordingly. I used only half the packet of taco seasoning. I omitted the olives and added refried beans instead (was going to do black beans but didn't have 'em). The end result was very tasty. It still had enough spice to be good, and was a little more substantial than rice alone wouldn't been. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very yummy! A tid bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is so delicious. My husband can't get enough of it. I usually add extra cheese - I'm a cheese lover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States