Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I sauteed some chopped onion and green pepper and added that to the rice leaving out the black olives. I liked the method of boiling the broth(I actually used water seasoned with chicken boiulon - and no I don't know how to spell that!!) and tomato sauce together then "steaming" the rice in that. This turned out nicely and I will use this recipe again. I still haven't used bagged rice yet to scared it won't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for dinner unsure what to think. i didnt have the taco seasoning so i used Red's Hot Sauce. i also made hamburger and put it on a tortilla with the rice on top with a spoonful of sour cream. i added kidney beans instead of olives it was sooo good! cant wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Just what I was looking for. Great flavor. Will definitely be a favorite. Very easy and everything is on hand. Thanks for the great recipe. Was even great the next day for leftovers. Thought it would dry out but it didn't. Thanks again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Tasty Spanish rice! I did not use the instant rice, so it did need extra time to cook. I probably should have boiled the mixture longer before turning on low. He gave it a 3/5, this isn't really his preferred flavor of rice, but he agreed it would be good rice for a burrito or tacos. While I give this a 4/5 - the cheese and sour cream gave it a creamy texture and topped of the delicious flavor. Good recipe! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We really liked this recipe as a side to our enchilada casserole. It was quick, easy, and had just the right spicy flavor. Will use this as a side to our many mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is a great side dish. I doubled the recipe, using 2 cans of broth, 1 - 15 oz can of tomato sauce and 2 cups of long grain rice. Mixed the broth, tomato sauce, taco seasoning and rice together, let it come to a boil, then let it simmer for about 15-20 minutes. It came out perfect! I also stirred the sour cream directly into the rice mixture. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I used organic chicken broth, organic tomato sauce, my own homemade taco seasoning mix, long-grain rice and I omitted the olives, only because my kids aren't really fans. I used 2% sharp cheddar and about half called for. That was plenty, to be honest without upping the calories too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Good! I added canned chunk chicken & served it over crushed tortilla chips & topped with sliced black olives, chopped tomatoes & shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good rice! We used non- instant rice to the cook time was longer and we needed a little more chicken broth (we also used bullion) I'll definitely use this again kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States