Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The was so good and so yummy! I did make some alterations as I did not have have the exact ingredients. I only had regular long grain rice, so I used 2 cups of chicken broth (I only had bouillon on hand, so 2 cups water, tsp chicken bouillon), a little over half a 15oz can of tomato sauce, and the taco seasoning. I brought that to a boil and cooked the rice per the instructions (2 cups rice in boiling water (ie liquid) for 15 min covered, mix, let sit for 5 min covered off of heat. I then added the cheese (I used co-jack) and added the rest of the tomato sauce, and the olives. I made chicken tacos out of it. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Benton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
If you've rated this recipe lower than a 5 I'm going to guess it's b/c you changed the recipe. If this is the case I suggest you re-make the recipe and actually follow it and THEN rate it. I made it as suggested and I find it to be amazing, delicious and I will make it again! It went perfectly w/ the Poblano Chile Enchiladas from Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I added some corn to this and served it as a side dish with some BBQ steak. My boyfriend thought it was great and I loved it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
i made this so long ago and forgot to rate it at the time that i feel this rating might not be fair. i remember liking it, but im not sure how well it went over. oh well guess ill have to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Could not be easier to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made this to compliment a mexican lasagna dish, added corn & it was a hit. Very little leftovers & those were gone in a flash the very next day. Will be making it again because it was so easy & very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I suggest no salt broth and tomato sauce....I made and it was very salty ..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Was amazing. :) Make it with Mexican Lasagne all the time, another recipe from here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I sauteed some chopped onion and green pepper and added that to the rice leaving out the black olives. I liked the method of boiling the broth(I actually used water seasoned with chicken boiulon - and no I don't know how to spell that!!) and tomato sauce together then "steaming" the rice in that. This turned out nicely and I will use this recipe again. I still haven't used bagged rice yet to scared it won't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for dinner unsure what to think. i didnt have the taco seasoning so i used Red's Hot Sauce. i also made hamburger and put it on a tortilla with the rice on top with a spoonful of sour cream. i added kidney beans instead of olives it was sooo good! cant wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States