Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This recipe was pretty good, and my whole family ate this one! I did make this in the rice cooker, and it turned out perfectly done. I was afraid at first that there would be too much liquid for the rice cooker, but I worried for nothing. The flavor with the tomato sauce and the taco seasoning was great too. I did use a packaged taco seasoning mix, but next time I think I might mix up my own spices for this because I did think it was a little salty. No big deal though, and it still tasted great! Very easy side dish to make along side any Mexican/Southwestern dish. Thank you for the recipe, MOTOR MOUTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I loved this rice! It makes a perfect side dish for any Mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great basic starter rice recipe. I wanted to use what I had in the house for beans and rice and this was it. I used homemade taco seasoning and tomato sauce and added pink, pinto and kidney beans plus diced up kielbasa. Huge hit with lots of compliments at wrestling tournament fundraiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The only changes I made were adding diced tomatoes and pinto beans. And my family made grande nachos with the rice. It was a great meal and I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
1) We use black beans instead of black olives. I think the beans add a great, complimentary texture. (Get rid of the extra juice if using a can of beans.) 2) We add nearly half a chicken (precooked) to the recipe. 3) Sometimes, I think it needs extra seasoning, so we'll add an additional 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. Finally, we like to serve this deliciousness up with tortilla chips, guacamole, sour cream and salsa, all on top! Although, the recipe stands well all on it's own. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipes instructs and it was delicious! So easy and tasty with the salsa chicken recipe I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just OK. I think it depends on the brand of taco seasoning you use. I'll try it again with a different brand because of the easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was so easy to make! I did add more rice though. I probably had two cups with the same amount of broth and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It's a 5 star if you add a can yellow corn, chopped red bell pepper, and chicken chunks, then you got "Me Favorite!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolySpiritHost
Home Town: York New Salem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windsor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My son loved this rice! He even asked for the leftovers in his lunch. It is a simple side dish for a mexican meal. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States