Taco Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent -- made it with grd turkey because that's what I had. Still very moist and good. Would freeze well. Great "frozen gift food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was pretty good but there was way too much meat. Next time I will only use 1/2 a pound of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this last night for dinner, and it was a hit! I used 1.5 green peppers (had to use them up), a red onion, and a can of corn in addition to the meat. Due to the amount of veggies, I doubled the baking mix/milk/egg part, but used 5 eggs instead of 4 based on other reviews. I ended up being able to make 2 9-inch pie plates and a 9x9 casserole pan of this quiche, which was a good thing--only half of the 9x9 casserole was left at the end! (I fed 3 adults, a 2-yr-old, and a 13 month old). Excellent with salsa on top. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe. We had never made Quiche before and were very satisfied with not only the taste, but with the ease of making it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I was a little scared to try this recipe, but trust me it is well worth it! I made it with 1/2lb of ground beef and added in lots of peppers and onions in the taco mix. I layer crumbled bacon on top of the cheese and ground beef. I also add some cayenne pepper to the egg mixture. I LOVE this recipe, I made two pans last time and it was all gone within the hour! You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
All the family loved it! I did add a can of corn, and black beans. Served with jalapenos, sour cream, salsa and chips. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I added jalapeno peppers and kidney beans! So yummy with salsa and Sour Cream. This recipe is good I did add a little water to the ground beef when I added the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
What an easy and delicious dinner! We have changed up the ingredients in this recipe to make other quiches and it comes out great every time! We have done breakfast sausage and cheddar cheese and ham and swiss cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was great!!! Husband and kids loved it, I did everything the way it said but added some black beans and corn and a pound and a half of ground beef and doubled everything eles to bake in a 9x13 casserole dish, very good will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States