Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy but not worth all the trouble it took to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
VERY good! This was SO good! I definetely will make this the next time, instead of going to the pizza place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Thanks DESHL, this taco pizza just hit the spot. It is so hot outside, and this was a refreshing meal to have. I do not have a bread maker so the time was cut in half by using pizza dough in the refridgerator section of the grocery store. I made a 15 inch round pizza and cooked it on my pizza stone. I took the advice of others and mixed my beans with 3/4 Cup picante sauce and 3/4 of the taco seasoning for my base and omitted the tomato paste. Then I chopped 2 roma tomatoes and mixed them with a small can of sliced black olives and sprinkled this over the bean mixture. Next I saute'd 1/2 white onion with 1/2 lb ground beef and remaining taco season mixture and sprinkled it over the pizza. Last, I sprinkled 2 Cups Mexican blend cheese. I forgot the doritos and am sure that would have wow'ed it even more. My husband and I ate half the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was really good. I didn't make the crust though. I used a Boboli crust. My husband and kids liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I had this recipe for quite a while before I tried it because I was afraid it would not turn out well. I should have slapped myself! Not only was it easy, but it was delicious. My whole family loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I used a packaged crust, but did all else as directions said. This is wonderful. What a great recipe. Dying to have it again, and the left overs were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baking mama
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
this was lovely, I used my own pizza base recipe but keep the topping recipe as it is and everyone loved it including my son who "doesn't do spicy" thankyou for a brilliant recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good! I also used my own pizza crust but the toppings are perfect. I fried the onions and browned the beef in the onions as my family prefers them that way. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. A keeper for sure! We also liked it after adding lettuce, sour cream and tomatoes on our pizza slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
If I could give it 10 stars I would - excellent recipe and very close to a convenience store's feature taco pizza. Crust came out beautiful in the bread machine too...plan on trying just the crust to make regular pizzas as it was a great recipe with good texture and taste. I added crushed Nacho Doritos to the top before serving, as the convenience store serves theirs that way and my kids loved it! Way cheaper...and VERY close in taste! Thanks for sharing and God bless you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States