Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I had never made one of these before, or even heard of it till my boyfriend brought it up one night. I have to admit..this was good. But I cheated and just used the Pillsbury dough in a can. Also we did have lettuce, olives, tomatoes, and sour cream for people to add to their own. Every body loved this recipe! And yea..I cooked the onion with the meat like some people said..worked great. My boyfriend wants to make this again, and put crumbled up tortilla shells on it..but I might try the Doritos..same thing..almost. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassielynnee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
We all loved this taco pizza. I did as other had said and mixed the refried beans and salsa for the base. Cooked onion with the meat then cooked with the seasoning, added the cheese and baked. I let everyone finish how they liked it after it was cooked. With 3 kids, they just put on it what they liked and everyone was happy! Great alternative to just making tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy but not worth all the trouble it took to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
VERY good! This was SO good! I definetely will make this the next time, instead of going to the pizza place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Thanks DESHL, this taco pizza just hit the spot. It is so hot outside, and this was a refreshing meal to have. I do not have a bread maker so the time was cut in half by using pizza dough in the refridgerator section of the grocery store. I made a 15 inch round pizza and cooked it on my pizza stone. I took the advice of others and mixed my beans with 3/4 Cup picante sauce and 3/4 of the taco seasoning for my base and omitted the tomato paste. Then I chopped 2 roma tomatoes and mixed them with a small can of sliced black olives and sprinkled this over the bean mixture. Next I saute'd 1/2 white onion with 1/2 lb ground beef and remaining taco season mixture and sprinkled it over the pizza. Last, I sprinkled 2 Cups Mexican blend cheese. I forgot the doritos and am sure that would have wow'ed it even more. My husband and I ate half the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was really good. I didn't make the crust though. I used a Boboli crust. My husband and kids liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I had this recipe for quite a while before I tried it because I was afraid it would not turn out well. I should have slapped myself! Not only was it easy, but it was delicious. My whole family loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I used a packaged crust, but did all else as directions said. This is wonderful. What a great recipe. Dying to have it again, and the left overs were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baking mama
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
this was lovely, I used my own pizza base recipe but keep the topping recipe as it is and everyone loved it including my son who "doesn't do spicy" thankyou for a brilliant recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States