Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This pizza was great and very easy to make! I dont have a bread maker, so I used a pillsbury pizza crust instead. I didn't pre-cook the crust before I cooked it this time, but next time I'd pre-cook for 8-10 minutes. I served it with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes (seeds removed), crushed nacho flavored doritos, and a special sauce made of ranch dressing mixed with taco seasoning to taste. My husband loved it - and he's generally a tough food critic! Thanks again for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used a pre-made whole wheat crust for this recipe but followed the rest of it pretty close. I mixed the beans with salsa verde and mixed the tomato mixture with the meat b/c I didn't read the directions well. Alsi decreased the cheese to 2 cups which seemed to be just fine. Topped with chopped tomato, green onion, fresh cilantro and sour cream that I pipped on. YUM, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and everyone - even my picky 3 and 5 year old kids - loved it! I mistakenly added 1 lb of ground beef to one pizza and although it wasn't horrible, it was too much meat. I would use 1/2 lb of meat for 1 pizza though. I also simply spread the beans on the crust and then spread salsa on top of that and finally topped with the meat. I baked it covered mozzarella/cheddar blend for 15 minutes and topped with lettuce, tomato, sour cream and more salsa. The end result was absolutely deliciouos and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Family really like it. Crust was very thick, I will probably try it into 3 next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent, my entire family loved it! added green onion and avocado to the toppings -- great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
5 stars for the crust, it came out perfect! Was not so crazy about the pizza toppings, it wasn't bad but nothing we will be making again, the crust though will be made again for tonights b.fast pizza : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used a different crust recipe, but this was the most amazing pizza/idea! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We absolutely loved this pizza! I used a black bean and corn salsa, and regular refried beans. I also topped it with lettuce, tomato, and olives, and sour cream at serving time. Delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
A huge hit with everyone I've served it to. I used the extra dough to make cheese bread sticks (brushed dough with butter, topped with shredded and parmesan cheeses, baked with pizza) which were also a hit. I'll use this great crust recipe for other pizzas, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slckaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States