Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My husband loved and said over and over again "this is a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My husband loves this as do all my guests who I make this for. It's quick and great. I recommend you double the ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I read some other reviews and with the following changes was a 5 star in my book! Added onions with beef, taco seasoning, half can rotel hot, cilantro rice, black beans, everything else was the same. Cooked the cresent rolls for about 9-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it ....neighbors loved it..... yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Not enough meat or flavor. It would be perfect if you double the meat and add onion and a can of Rotel. Would only use half a bag of chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My husband LOVED this recipe! Yes... It's not near the top of the eat healthy food chain but if you watch the serving size, it's fine! I always make recipes exactly as written the first time. You can always tweak it to your taste the next time you make it. So many possible combinations with this meal! Add lettuce and tomatoes, black olives, refried beans, serve with extra sour cream, salsa... go crazy and enjoy! I believe kids would enjoy this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used a 9x13 pan and 1 cresent roll pkg. I served sour cream, salsa and guacamole on the side. I baked the cresent dough 15 minutes before adding teh ingredients listed. I did top with crushed nacho chips; however, if you are going to use this as a leftover, make sure you heat it up in the oven, not the microwave so the chip topping will stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Family loved this. The only change I made was to add refried beans before the taco meat. Was very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This one wasn't too bad. My family thought it was ok, but wasn't a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Quick and easy to make and my family loves it! I also add a layer of black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States