Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kota Wolfe
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kota Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing! This recipe is easy to make and really delicious! My family devoured their plates and asked for seconds! The only things I did differently was I added a little sauteed onion and garlic to the beef mixture and I also didn't use as much sour cream. I used Doritos for the cruncy topping and it was wonderful! Also, make sure you coat the bottom of the pan with a good layer of baking spray, otherwise the crescent rolls will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very delicious, this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jobes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely needed a bigger pan. Used an 8x8 and the chips were over flowing. Tasted great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice twist to tacos. Added ranch style beans. Next time I plan to add Rotel tomatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really quick and easy. I added a layer of refried beans between the crust and ground meat. I topped it with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, and taco sauce. I even ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So easy! I loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My pick kids loved this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved it. I put my own taco seasonings in to save on the salt. I served the tortilla chips with quacamole on the side and put the sour cream on when it was done. Looks nicer. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
my husband and son loved this!! two big helpings each!! I did tweek the recipe some--first, as another reviewer suggested I cooked the crescent dough as directed. I mixed the taco mix and a couple hefty spoonfuls of salsa while cooking the meat,(smelled great). I added a layer of whole kernel corn on the taco mixture, then sour cream, then the salsa (from the opened jar, all the cheese, and enough crushed Doritos to make a top layer. even though they are not good leftover eaters, they are already discussing whether to have it later tonite or for dinner tomorrow. This was simple to make and sooooo easy to layer together (husband not a fan of black olives, son not a fan of refried beans) but this was an absolute BIG hit. absolutely will make again (likely soon). Positively a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States