Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Man! This was GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I added onions and peppers to the meat, used zesty cheese Doritos and put the cheese on top. I served it with sour cream, salsa and chopped lettuce when finished; DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I tinkered with it a little adding petite diced tomatoes and black beans to the meat mixture. I also added sour cream to the meat mixture per one review.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I hate missing an opportunity to add veggies to something, especially when the family won't even notice. I doubled the recipe into a 9x13 pan, added a chopped onion when I was browning the beef, and added a can of drained diced tomatoes when adding the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I make this a lot but I use the tortillas, I really don't like the taste of those canned biscuits. It is much more tasty with the tortillas.And despite "neo" worrying about the "food police", I for one am grateful for the reviews and helpful hints! Thanks to all who take the time to add their own tweaks! I used the taco seasoning packet and added refried beans as one of the layers and lots os cheese and lots of sour cream....YUMMMMM...DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Centre, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've been making this dish for years. Always a hit. The changes I've made over the years is instead of using a cake plate or pie plate I use a cookie sheet. Basically rolling the crescent rolls out to about 9x13 size (easier now if by using the sheet rolls). Lightly covering the dough with crushed corn chips rather than tortilla chips (more flavor);top with the meat mix; then covering the meat mix with sour cream; top with more crushed corn chips; then adding the grated cheddar cheese. Bake at 375 for about 20-25 minutes. By making it this way, it's easier to eat and the recipe stretches a little farther. I've also added a small can of sliced black olives. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've used a similiar recipe for years. No need to bake the crescent dough first add crushed corn chips on top . Then meat, cheese, end with sour cream & crushed chips. & bake. Either way it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chuck
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Outstanding! I garnished mine with a little salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I thought this recipe was just okay. If you didn't have all the extra toppings like lettuce, black olive, taco sauce, etc You would have an incredibly bland dish. I felt like it needed more meat and had too much crescent roll at the bottom and I only used half the chips which turned out to be PLENTY! I doubt I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by severina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Super easy and equally yummy! This was a hit with the kids and the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States