Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I added sour cream and salsa to my taco meat along with pinto beans layered with cheese and green onions and black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a big hit, even with the picky eaters in the family. I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled it. I did find out that if you double the recipe, you dont need to double the chips. ;) I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I had a few problems with this recipe. The recipe calls for using a square cake pan. The pan was not sufficient to house the crescent rolls much less the ingredients. I ended up using another tube of crescent rolls in an 8.5x11 casserole dish so I wasted a tube of crescent rolls. Speaking of crescent rolls, I really didn't like the combination of the rolls and the contents. It just tasted odd. This was also extremely bland, so I served it with salsa and jalapenos....still very bland. Could we eat it? Yes, but we will not be eating it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The directions kind of puzzled me on this one. It said lay rolls flat on the bottom of a SQAURE pan but they didn't fit evenly. I cut it to fit with a little up on all four sides. But didn't spread because it didn't say that. Did blend edges together though. Baked until golden brown and it came out rather puffy. Accidently bought "cheesy" taco seasoning, but figured it would be ok. Mixed half the cream cheese into the beef as well since there was so much! by the time I got to adding the crushed chips there was hardly any room left in pan and did less than the directions called for. Just enough to cover. And crushed pretty well. Baked whole thing for 10 min and it came out smelling great-like toasted chips. Looking at the recipe this is only four servings and it is a TON! This is basically nachos. With the amount of cheese and cream cheese, this was very rich! I added chopped tomatoes and that seemed to be better. I think it definitely needs some balancing out with tomatoes, lettuce, and avocado. The refried beans would be a good adjustment too. Like a 7 layer salad. Next day: I could not stop eating this as leftovers-no additional ingredients! It was much better than yesterday! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is an easy, delicious, and HEAVY recipe! I was cooking for a total of 4 people including myself and it made just enough. I probably could have doubled the recipe and it would have been finished, but I chose to accompany it with a mix of fresh greens and vegetables to counterbalance to richness of the dish. It tastes fantastic, but definitely not a "diet-friendly" dinner option. I seasoned the beef myself with chopped red onion, green onion, minced garlic, cayenne pepper, chili powder, salt, pepper, and red chili flakes. Came out great! This is a fun recipe because I feel as though you can tweak it and add to it as much as you'd like without the risk of failure. It's a good framework of a dish and can be altered in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I added some canned chipotle chiles, black beans and tomatoes to the meat and covered the bottom with refired beans which made it more flavorful and spicy. My family loved this dish, I will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Marbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved it. Wife made this after I showed her this and was delicious. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrk SuperNerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was a good pie! Easy to make, and tasted it's best right out of the oven. We added lettuce, tomato, and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I liked this one I added other things I wanted but got the overall idea from this recipe good going!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this dish last night and it was AWESOME! I added some green onion and red bell pepper to the meat mixture for some color and flavor...completely delicious and easy to make. Thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States