Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Hubby and i severly enjoyed this!! Would recommend undercooking crust before adding the rest of the recipe, and would certainly mix the sour cream/beef mixture before hand next time. I put a small zuccini in the food processer and cooked with the beef to add a practically undetectable hint of veggie to the recipe. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is very easy with very low maintenance. It took pretty much about 30 minutes to make all together including the prepping time. I put in black beans and corn to add some ingredients of my own. Definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmurphy924
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was great. We add some salsa after adding the meat into the pie and added lettuce on top when it was ready to eat. Worth making, so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made the pie and really enjoyed it! I picked this option because I knew it was something my son would eat. The ONLY thing I would change is I would leave the crescent rolls out altogether. It's not needed and adds a "bread like" taste to it. I followed the advice of others here and added some lettuce and tomato and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It was very good and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, except I add onions, olives, and refried beans and my grandmother adds diced tomatoes to hers. I also leave out the nachos. I like to take out the biscuits a few minutes early so that when you put all the toppings on and throw it back in the oven it won't burn the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Not easy to re-heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used Laura's Lean 98% lean ground beef, light sour cream, light cheese, and you can also buy low fat crescent rolls which I did not. Any combination of the above can lighten this up, but I believe in moderation and making it just as the recipe is written is fine as well. Such a good kid-friendly meal for this grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NINABEAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
my husband loved this. i used a can of fire roasted tomatoes and crunched up frito's on top. my only dislike was the cresent crust. next time i'll use pillsbury pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great and quick recipe. In a house with three teenagers I was able to eat in a quiet house. Thank you taco pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States