Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this using ground turkey,ff sour cream and ff Mexican cheese mix and it was very good. Served with brown rice. Next time will serve with side of salsa and top with olives and avocado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made a single batch first and the family loved it. I then doubled it in a 9x13 and it turned out great both times. Instead of using the full amount of sour cream I used a can of refried beans with half of the sour cream. I used Doritos plain tortilla chips for the topping. I made sure I used my taller sided 9X13 and 9x9 square pan so it all fit good. A real winner for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Callahan
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family! Will definitely fix this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Callahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Loved it. Very easy to make. I added taco sauce to the meat too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe very easy and tastes great. I added some corn and bell peppers to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great! Add salsa, lettuce etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awampler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
A total hit with my picky eaters! My daughter ate more than normal for her! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly just moderation of cheese and chips as in just light layer. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, family is already asking me to make it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made this as the recipe stated, but reduced the sour cream and added green onion and fresh chopped tomatoes for serving. Kids had 2 helpings, so I would make this again. My stonewear baking dish made the crust come out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe and suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
most of us liked it. used 1/2 the sour cream and still felt it was plenty; mixed it with salsa as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States