Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a really simple and good recipe.Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicous! I too used corn tortillas (no mush) instead of ground beef I used a chuck roast I crock potted overnight, using red Goya and green sauce, along with a few spice mixes I picked up in MX. Shredded it the next day and what a hit. We LOVE traditional Mexican food, and the taste of this comes very close. Not concerned about trans fats, etc. Gardening and landscaping should take care of those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My family loved this as is, but I (of course) had to dink with it. If I'm going to make a casserole, I want it to be all I serve, so it needed some veggies. I mixed the sour cream in with the cooked meat, added a can of corn and a can of either diced tomatoes or rotel, depending on what I have. Layered that on the crescent roll crust, topped with cheese and baked. Served with guacamole and salsa--family asked for it again, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and the only problem I had was it had to much cheese. I added lettuce and taco sauce and tomatoes. I would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Hubby and i severly enjoyed this!! Would recommend undercooking crust before adding the rest of the recipe, and would certainly mix the sour cream/beef mixture before hand next time. I put a small zuccini in the food processer and cooked with the beef to add a practically undetectable hint of veggie to the recipe. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is very easy with very low maintenance. It took pretty much about 30 minutes to make all together including the prepping time. I put in black beans and corn to add some ingredients of my own. Definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmurphy924
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was great. We add some salsa after adding the meat into the pie and added lettuce on top when it was ready to eat. Worth making, so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made the pie and really enjoyed it! I picked this option because I knew it was something my son would eat. The ONLY thing I would change is I would leave the crescent rolls out altogether. It's not needed and adds a "bread like" taste to it. I followed the advice of others here and added some lettuce and tomato and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It was very good and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, except I add onions, olives, and refried beans and my grandmother adds diced tomatoes to hers. I also leave out the nachos. I like to take out the biscuits a few minutes early so that when you put all the toppings on and throw it back in the oven it won't burn the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States