Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I loved it. Riz didn't like the sweetness of the crescent roll so much. Maybe find an alternate for the crust. A yummy twist on taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious! I made it in a 9x13 pan because I felt confident that the pan size was wrong. It worked beautifully using the full sheet crescent roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Super easy. I added an onion and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was awful. I made the recipe almost exactly as it is written, with two exceptions--I used double the cheese, and used half the chips on top. The crescent rolls are inherently sweet and do not at all go with the rest of the dish. The sour cream is overpowering and lumpy and adds nothing--it actually takes away from the dish and serves, I think, just to be a filler to make the dish larger. Perhaps stirring it into the meat mixture would help the texture but it still adds nothing to the flavor. You can't even taste the taco seasoning over all that sour cream and the butter sweet flavor of the crescent rolls. Also, 14 ounces of crushed chips is way too much. It seems, again, like a "creative" way that someone was trying to make a large casserole with just a pound of meat. I only used half the chips and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
When you are in the mood for something different, try this. I was very surprised... easy and delish! Mixed taco seasoning (my own) and rotel in the meat mixture and as others suggested added the sour cream to the meat mixture as well. I also added a layer of refried beans, next time i will add black beans to the meat mixture. I put freshed sliced jalopenos on top of the pie - looked pretty with the cheese and chips. Thanks for the recipe Stephanie! This is going in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was very easy to make, but it was just ok. I mixed together the ground beef and the sour cream to make it easier to spread. I also doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 glass pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very easy and yummy!! I added a layer of mild salsa over the beef as others suggested....very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My husband loved and said over and over again "this is a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My husband loves this as do all my guests who I make this for. It's quick and great. I recommend you double the ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I read some other reviews and with the following changes was a 5 star in my book! Added onions with beef, taco seasoning, half can rotel hot, cilantro rice, black beans, everything else was the same. Cooked the cresent rolls for about 9-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States