Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very yummy. My teenagers don't like sour cream but they couldn't really taste it. I didn't add water to my taco meat seasoning, always seems to make it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Okay, so I can only sorta say I tried this recipe... b/c I altered it. I thought it was a good springboard and I was looking for something easy to convert to Gluten Free for my son, who has celiac disease. I made the taco meat like I would for regular tacos, simmering it for 5 minutes with 1/2 cup water after browning it, than drained it well. Then, I mixed in rice (already cooked, I prefer Jasmine or Basmati); about 1/3 volume of ground beef. I sautéed peppers and onions separately and then added them to the beef mixture. I made a gluten free biscuit crust and cooked it 10 minutes first and then put in the beef mixture, spread sour cream on top, then some crushed tortilla chips, then diced roma tomatoes (well drained),1/2 of cheese, one layer of whole chips and then remaining cheese, baked at 375 for 10 minutes. It was soo good! I put salsa on top. My very pick 5yr old daughter even ate a whole big slice! (and that is saying something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I understand about calories and fat. But it is called portion control on anything. This is great. I plan on making it for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made a low fat version with ground turkey, reduced fat crescent rolls, light mayo, sour cream and cheese. Baked tortilla chips. My husband really liked it. I added lettuce, tomato and topped with taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this very much. The change servings option does not seem to work on this. I tried changing to 4 servings and it wanted a whole 14 oz bag of chips. Seems a bit much. I just crumbled about 4 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donny Stedham
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I hate to buck the crowd, but we thought it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I loved it. Riz didn't like the sweetness of the crescent roll so much. Maybe find an alternate for the crust. A yummy twist on taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious! I made it in a 9x13 pan because I felt confident that the pan size was wrong. It worked beautifully using the full sheet crescent roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Super easy. I added an onion and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States