Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this exactly as posted. It was ok once cooked but even better reheated. I would wait to add the tortilla chips because if you reheat this, the chips are pretty rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I have similar recipe except I use the crescent rolls for the top instead of tortilla chips....kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We added black beans in place of shredded cheese, and also used crushed Doritos on the top layer. Kids had seconds, 2 nights in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We enjoyed this. My husband had a few servings. Next time we'll add onion and some green chilis to the beef, and maybe some olives and salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I liked it but the kids loved it. I was easily able to use only half the sour cream, a little over half the cheese and a little over half the tortilla chips. Turned out well for a quick family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
First recipe I tried on this site! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very yummy. My teenagers don't like sour cream but they couldn't really taste it. I didn't add water to my taco meat seasoning, always seems to make it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Okay, so I can only sorta say I tried this recipe... b/c I altered it. I thought it was a good springboard and I was looking for something easy to convert to Gluten Free for my son, who has celiac disease. I made the taco meat like I would for regular tacos, simmering it for 5 minutes with 1/2 cup water after browning it, than drained it well. Then, I mixed in rice (already cooked, I prefer Jasmine or Basmati); about 1/3 volume of ground beef. I sautéed peppers and onions separately and then added them to the beef mixture. I made a gluten free biscuit crust and cooked it 10 minutes first and then put in the beef mixture, spread sour cream on top, then some crushed tortilla chips, then diced roma tomatoes (well drained),1/2 of cheese, one layer of whole chips and then remaining cheese, baked at 375 for 10 minutes. It was soo good! I put salsa on top. My very pick 5yr old daughter even ate a whole big slice! (and that is saying something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I understand about calories and fat. But it is called portion control on anything. This is great. I plan on making it for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States