Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by bmurphy924
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was great. We add some salsa after adding the meat into the pie and added lettuce on top when it was ready to eat. Worth making, so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made the pie and really enjoyed it! I picked this option because I knew it was something my son would eat. The ONLY thing I would change is I would leave the crescent rolls out altogether. It's not needed and adds a "bread like" taste to it. I followed the advice of others here and added some lettuce and tomato and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It was very good and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, except I add onions, olives, and refried beans and my grandmother adds diced tomatoes to hers. I also leave out the nachos. I like to take out the biscuits a few minutes early so that when you put all the toppings on and throw it back in the oven it won't burn the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Not easy to re-heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used Laura's Lean 98% lean ground beef, light sour cream, light cheese, and you can also buy low fat crescent rolls which I did not. Any combination of the above can lighten this up, but I believe in moderation and making it just as the recipe is written is fine as well. Such a good kid-friendly meal for this grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NINABEAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
my husband loved this. i used a can of fire roasted tomatoes and crunched up frito's on top. my only dislike was the cresent crust. next time i'll use pillsbury pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great and quick recipe. In a house with three teenagers I was able to eat in a quiet house. Thank you taco pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was so delicious and easy. I appreciate a recipe and other reviews that allow me to tweek it to suit our tastes. My personal modifications were similiar to others except I used yogurt instead of the sour cream mixed with the seasoned hamburger mixture. That gave it a slightly sweet taste, but I balanced it with some green chilies from a jar and a squeeze of Mexican seasoning in the tube. I topped that with 4 slices of cheddar cheese,taco sauce, and some crumbled taco chips as per recipe,then baked about 18 minutes. Thanks to the submitter for a really good and easy Mexican meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is really tasty. The only change I would make is to heat it a little longer than 10 minutes--maybe 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen McElveen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States