Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
A really quick and easy supper using items found in most pantries. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMFOOD

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. First of all, if you make this, make sure the dough is fully cooked. Don't listen to the other reviewer and cook it half way. Another problem was that the chips burnt while cooking. I actually tried one piece, but it was all i could handle. The mixture of dough, cheese, and sour cream was a bit overwhelming. Do yourself a favor and make tacos instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
yum- only thing I did different was stir in a little salsa after meat was cooked and drained and had seasoning in it. I wasn't sure what to expect with the crescent rolls but it is good. We will make this again. I served with salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So good! After reading reviews, I tweaked it a bit. I only used 8 oz of sour cream and mixed it with the taco meat. And I mixed the water with the taco seasoning and ground beef, but I don't think I'll do that again, as it stayed pretty soupy until it was all baked. My parents loved it, my dad even got seconds as big as his first serving! Next time I'll top it with a bit more sour cream and salsa when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. My 5 year old said she didn't like it...she loved it. It was also a hit with my husband. I did add a can of ranch style beans, a can of diced fire roasted tomatoes, and a (drained) can of corn to the meat mixture. I had to let the meat mixture cook down some because of the liquid from the tomatoes and ranch style beans but the extra time it took was worth it. This is a good quick fix meal for those nights when we don't have a lot of time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn9ifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Fabulous recipe - just needed a little tweaking. Used an 9 x 13 pan, 1.5 lbs. of hamburger, mixed salsa into the hamburger before layering, spread a can of refried beans over the crust, sprinkled sliced green and black olives and chopped sliced jalapeños over the sour cream layer, used habanero shredded cheese. Thought the amounts called for would over-flow an 8 x 8 pan. Easy, easy, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
fast, fun & easy. doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Had to improvise as no crescent rolls available in NZ. Used corn bread wraps to line the pie followed by cooked beef mince with taco seasoning. Next layer was refried beans (435g can) then a medium jar of salsa dip. Used low fat philadelphia cream but only a third of original recipe. Topped with broken corn chips & grated edam. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a good and quick meal. I have been making it for years. For anyone who is posting regarding the nutritional value, we are all adults here and can make up our own mind thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States