Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very easy and tasty. After looking through some of the photos here, I was worried it would be a big sloppy mess, but decided to go for it anyway. While it is a bit messy, it's got a lot of crunch thanks to the crescent roll crust and crushed tortilla chips. The cheese adds awesome ooey-gooey-ness. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
KC here! I am 23 year financial broker, living here at home with my loving wife. We don't have any children, but we sure do have a rambunctious puppy. His name if Fido, and he likes going on long walks on the beach, and fetching Frisbees in the sea foam. We have been considering getting him another puppy friend, and have been browsing for a while now, but we haven't settled just yet because we want to make sure that he has the best puppy friend he can have. He is quite the goof, and likes to eat his food very fast. Financial broking is going well now that we are past the '08 dilemma and life is going well for me, and I hope it is for you too. Anyways this taco pie is good. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiati

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
As written, this recipe is okay. Fast, easy instructions but I can't imagine fitting all of that into a square cake pan. I halved thesour cream and cheese and used very little of the tortilla chips. I did as some PPs suggested and mixed the sour cream with half a can of refried bean and topped the meat mixture with that. I also added some chopped onion and garlic. Perfect with the adjustments, bland and way disproportionate without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this recipe this afternoon and it was ok, but not sure about the use of the crescent roll dough as the base. I would like to see how it goes if tortillas were used as the base. I worked 1/2 can of retried beans into the ground beef and then used the other 1/2 as a layer after the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My family loved this. I added refrained beans on top of the crust at bottom, then layered ground turkey instead of beef. Also, mixed in the sour cream and shredded cheese and followed with crushed Doritos on the top to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joycemcc
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I just tried this and it was amazing!! The entire dish was gone in no time!! The only thing I added was refried beans on the cooked crust and black olives under the cheese otherwise I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for my families new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joycemcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My family enjoyed this with salsa or taco sauce served with it as well. Easy and very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFBEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Love this easy recipe! I used ground turkey instead of beef, added a layer of reried beans and corn kernels, and mixed a bunch (so that sour cream was a light pink color) of salsa with the sour cream layer. Tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylinLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good. Place dollops of refried beans on top of ground beef. Serve with chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce, and sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was really yummy and soooo easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States