Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My family enjoyed this with salsa or taco sauce served with it as well. Easy and very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFBEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Love this easy recipe! I used ground turkey instead of beef, added a layer of reried beans and corn kernels, and mixed a bunch (so that sour cream was a light pink color) of salsa with the sour cream layer. Tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylinLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good. Place dollops of refried beans on top of ground beef. Serve with chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce, and sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was really yummy and soooo easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I thought this was good, but not outstanding. I made this exactly as stated but thought the crust was crunchy but not in a good way. We like more spice so after reading some other reviews here's what I'll try. First under bake the crust a few minutes. Then either add Ro-tel to meat or at least an onion. The recipe is easy and good, just needs a little change for us to be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely, just adding extra seasonings and heat to it. I did use lean ground beef, low fat sour cream and reduced fat cheese. I added a layer of salsa on top of the sour cream, under the cheese, before baking. Delicious! Everyone loved it from my husband to my 5 and 6 year olds! I will definitely be making this again, and will add shredded lettuce and tomato to increase veggie content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family loved it. I doubled the recipe, bought two cans of crescent rolls and used an 9x13 pan....skipped the part where you cook the crescent dough and simply put it all in the oven at the same time. It was great. Simple recipe that can have many variations. We skipped the corn chips..I figured we'd save a little on sodium. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this with 1 can of refried beans, pureed rotel, black olives. Was not good! Could not taste the beans. May be okay if made according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent, but I made a few changes to make it a bit lighter and healthier. I used ground turkey in place of the ground beef (something I do with EVERY recipe that calls for ground beef), low fat sour cream, low sodium taco seasoning packet, low fat crescent rolls and 2% cheese. Also, when I browned the ground turkey, I added 1/2 of a finely diced onion and 2 minced cloves of garlic. And for the newer cooks among us here, the directions don't say to do this, but after you brown your ground beef (or turkey), drain well, return to the pan and stir in your taco seasoning. I personally do not layer this dish, I simply stir my cheese, sour cream and seasonings right into the cooked, drained ground meat and pour over the crescent roll crust. I reserve a bit of cheese to sprinkle on top then add the crushed chips and bake as directed. Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The only thing I changed is that I used turkey instead of beef. I served it with a side of polenta and green salad. Everyone in my family, from age 4 to 51, loved it! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States