Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was not a fan. The kids liked it though. I mostly didn't care for the crescent roll base. If I'm going to make taco salad, next time, I'll just use a crispy taco salad bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timma Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a really simple and good recipe.Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicous! I too used corn tortillas (no mush) instead of ground beef I used a chuck roast I crock potted overnight, using red Goya and green sauce, along with a few spice mixes I picked up in MX. Shredded it the next day and what a hit. We LOVE traditional Mexican food, and the taste of this comes very close. Not concerned about trans fats, etc. Gardening and landscaping should take care of those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My family loved this as is, but I (of course) had to dink with it. If I'm going to make a casserole, I want it to be all I serve, so it needed some veggies. I mixed the sour cream in with the cooked meat, added a can of corn and a can of either diced tomatoes or rotel, depending on what I have. Layered that on the crescent roll crust, topped with cheese and baked. Served with guacamole and salsa--family asked for it again, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and the only problem I had was it had to much cheese. I added lettuce and taco sauce and tomatoes. I would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Hubby and i severly enjoyed this!! Would recommend undercooking crust before adding the rest of the recipe, and would certainly mix the sour cream/beef mixture before hand next time. I put a small zuccini in the food processer and cooked with the beef to add a practically undetectable hint of veggie to the recipe. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is very easy with very low maintenance. It took pretty much about 30 minutes to make all together including the prepping time. I put in black beans and corn to add some ingredients of my own. Definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmurphy924
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was great. We add some salsa after adding the meat into the pie and added lettuce on top when it was ready to eat. Worth making, so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made the pie and really enjoyed it! I picked this option because I knew it was something my son would eat. The ONLY thing I would change is I would leave the crescent rolls out altogether. It's not needed and adds a "bread like" taste to it. I followed the advice of others here and added some lettuce and tomato and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe said. It was very good and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States