Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TODD
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
A lot easier to make then I thought. Kids loved it and took no time to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TODD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Became a fast favorite with our family and there are so many was to personalize it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I found it to be great the only thing I added to it was salsa it made it great and the family loved it we are gonna have it again real soon even the kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I liked it this, I didn't love it. I made slight variations based on the reviews I read. I did add onions while cooking the meat and I added a thin salsa layer. Next time I wouldn't use as many chips as the recipe calls for. I would do a much thinner layer. Overall, the flavor was good and this was very simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My husbands new favorite meal! I just add a chopped onion and saute it before browning the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Had this last night and finishing the leftovers tonight! Everyone loved the dish. I added chopped broccoli for a vegetable. Only suggestion is cooking in bigger pan. I used a glass 8x8 and it was overflowing. Should have used a 13x9 but again I added broccoli so that took up some room. I also used low fat cheese, sour cream, and crescent rolls with no difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This dish was really good! Was a huge hit with my family! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very easy ! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this using ground turkey,ff sour cream and ff Mexican cheese mix and it was very good. Served with brown rice. Next time will serve with side of salsa and top with olives and avocado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made a single batch first and the family loved it. I then doubled it in a 9x13 and it turned out great both times. Instead of using the full amount of sour cream I used a can of refried beans with half of the sour cream. I used Doritos plain tortilla chips for the topping. I made sure I used my taller sided 9X13 and 9x9 square pan so it all fit good. A real winner for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States