Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is so good and easy to tweek using your favorite Mexican ingredients. I use butter flavor crescent rolls and don't notice any sweetness that a few reviewers complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Simple and easy to make. As a suggestion from another review would probably cook without sour cream. Instead a layer of your favorite salsa for zing. Then top off with sour cream, lettuce, tomato, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I give this 5 stars!! I have cooked this twice and everyone loved it! Didn't change anything....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe is great the way it is! I have made this recipe many times over because the bf always asks if I can make it. I have done a few changes that I would recommend that adds a bit of flavor even though it doesn't necessarily need it. I have fried an onion and garlic with the beef and also I use nacho cheese tortilla chips instead of the plain ones which I prefer. You also don't need all the sour cream that the recipe states, I only use half a container which is plenty. I also mix the sour cream in with the ground beef and taco seasoning which makes it so much easier to layer. I also recommend cutting this and taking out the pieces and then adding the toppings individually, not only does it make it easier to store but also saves the toppings from falling off and losing most of it!! I make this in a 13"x9" pan and use 1.5 lbs. of ground beef because we eat this up because it is sooo delicious! Two hands up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Templeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was a quick and easy dinner. All four of us liked it 2 adults, 2 kids (11). Finished the pan. I did not put sour cream on before baking, but served it in the side along with salsa. I tossed chopped tomatos over the cheese before baking, omitted the crushed chips, then added shredded lettuce when it came out of the oven. Next time I will add a layer of retried beans and include done onion when browning the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious, made it exactly as listed. Everyone loved it. Will probably use a slightly larger pan next time. It was surprisingly filling, quick & easy to make. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valy69
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved it although I added corn and Rotella gave it more taste. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very easy recipe. It was a big hit with my family. The baking dish I used was not deep enough to hold all of the ingredients so I backed off a bit on the sour cream (Used about 10 oz). Not much left, just enough for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TODD
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
A lot easier to make then I thought. Kids loved it and took no time to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TODD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Became a fast favorite with our family and there are so many was to personalize it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States