Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was easy to make and my picky 6 year old asked for seconds. In addition he asked if we could have leftovers of this the next night. He never asks for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
First time I tired this and my family loved it!! Shared this reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a hit with the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Took to potluck and was asked for the recipe a few times. Easy and filling and liked by kids and adults equally. The only thing I would do differently next time I make this (and there will be a next time I am sure) is a little less topping of chips. It was a bit heavy for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I liked it, my husband said he doesn't care if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was not a fan. The kids liked it though. I mostly didn't care for the crescent roll base. If I'm going to make taco salad, next time, I'll just use a crispy taco salad bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a really simple and good recipe.Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicous! I too used corn tortillas (no mush) instead of ground beef I used a chuck roast I crock potted overnight, using red Goya and green sauce, along with a few spice mixes I picked up in MX. Shredded it the next day and what a hit. We LOVE traditional Mexican food, and the taste of this comes very close. Not concerned about trans fats, etc. Gardening and landscaping should take care of those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My family loved this as is, but I (of course) had to dink with it. If I'm going to make a casserole, I want it to be all I serve, so it needed some veggies. I mixed the sour cream in with the cooked meat, added a can of corn and a can of either diced tomatoes or rotel, depending on what I have. Layered that on the crescent roll crust, topped with cheese and baked. Served with guacamole and salsa--family asked for it again, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and the only problem I had was it had to much cheese. I added lettuce and taco sauce and tomatoes. I would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States