Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this tonight. Based on previous reviews, we were excited . However, we found it to be quite dry and bland. Way too many crushed tortilla chips and the crust, crescent rolls, turned out dry in the end. The crescent rolls turned out to be strange as a crust. The only thing good to eat was the beef, which I seasoned myself. We ended up throwing the large amount left over away, because neither of us wanted it for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jibgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kota Wolfe
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kota Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Hi i am a 10 year old who lives to cook.... My family loves this recipe and so do i! Thank You, Stephanie! P.S: i will keep this recipe in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Altemus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing! This recipe is easy to make and really delicious! My family devoured their plates and asked for seconds! The only things I did differently was I added a little sauteed onion and garlic to the beef mixture and I also didn't use as much sour cream. I used Doritos for the cruncy topping and it was wonderful! Also, make sure you coat the bottom of the pan with a good layer of baking spray, otherwise the crescent rolls will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very delicious, this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jobes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely needed a bigger pan. Used an 8x8 and the chips were over flowing. Tasted great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice twist to tacos. Added ranch style beans. Next time I plan to add Rotel tomatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really quick and easy. I added a layer of refried beans between the crust and ground meat. I topped it with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, and taco sauce. I even ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So easy! I loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My pick kids loved this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States