Taco Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made this awesome dip with the following changes -Used chili with no beans and mixed with half can of refried beans and half a package of taco seasoning. For the cream cheese I used half low fat and half regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Excellent and easy! My kids don't like beans, so I used a potato masher and mashed the chilli. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used diced tomatoes with chiles instead of salsa and chili with no beans and my family loved it. There were no leftovers. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamini

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! It literally takes less than five minutes to put this together. I used a glass pie dish and layered it as follows: cream cheese, chili, salsa then extra sharp cheddar cheese. The freshly grated sharp cheese makes this dish superb! I used half the amount of salsa and that was all I changed. Perfect :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe was very good. However, I used home-made chili w/ beans, so I don't know what the recipe would taste like with canned chile. I served it to a crowd and everyone raved about it. Next time I would cut the recipe in half and use a deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hawkes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was the first recipe that I made on this website. this was very good!!! My roommates loved it. I put the lettuce and tomatoes on top. It had to much sour cream though that's the only thing. But otherwise It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I've been making this dip since I found a recipe for it in the late 1980's and it still is a huge hit everywhere I take it! I layer mine just a bit differently. I spread the cream cheese mixture on the bottom, then spread the chili mixture on top, then the salsa and then top with cheese. I always use Hormel's NO BEAN chili, as I think it tastes better without the beans and most people are not bean lovers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is one of my favorite dips. Where ever we go, no one has room for anything else!! I disagree w/ a previous reviewer, I use light cream cheese and I think it tastes the same. I also use turkey chili! Same great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I have made this, although it was called "Hangover Dip". :) I use chile without beans and don't put salsa in. Easier and I think better without the beans. Very popular at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKENYON1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakhurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is a really good and hearty dip that everyone enjoyed !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States