Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This will definitely be made again and again! Even my very picky "little" eaters loved it! The only thing I did different was used tortilla chips in place of the lasagna noodles. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
My family loved it and ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
My family raved about it! I did add salsa and ricotta mixed with egg as suggested by KYROOZE and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Taco taste without the mess.. Thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This was a great recipe. I did 4 noodles in each layer. Used spegghetti sauce along with the taco seasoning. I did not measure the cheese, so I just did a pound of it grated. Instead of chips, I use a box of tacos crushed. I cooked it at 350 in the oven for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shony Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This recipe rocks! Has been enjoyed by many family and friends. One slight option: if you like spicey foods buy the 'hot' taco seasoning and maybe use 1.5 packs, it brings an extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Tried this for my family, followed the recipe but added sour cream, even the picky one liked it! Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is so good! My husband says this is his new favorite! I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked it in the oven on 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil. I just think microwaving something like this dish would come out soggy. I recommend the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe! I did reduce the tom sauce to 1 15oz can, added a large 17oz jar of med. salsa and left out the water. With the extra salsa and the hot taco mix, it added great zip. Also added some taco shredded cheese into it. Hint-taco chips don't reheat well. Left them off and added fresh ones each time we had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My small family loved this dinner. The only thing I changed is sliced olives and an extra lawyer of chips in the middle, including on the top. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! I have made it several times, and it always turns out great. I definitely recommend baking it in the oven as several people have mentioned. The main other changes I have made are using 2 pounds of ground beef because I wanted it meatier, and using flour tortillas instead of lasagna noodles. The tortillas make it lighter and give it more of a mexican feel than the lasagna noodles, and they don't get soggy like the tortilla chips would if you are planning to make several meals out of it. I do crush tortilla chips or Doritos over the top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States