Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is so good! My husband says this is his new favorite! I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked it in the oven on 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil. I just think microwaving something like this dish would come out soggy. I recommend the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was pretty good and easy. Taste's somewhat more like a frito chili pie instead of taco though. Maybe it was the corn chips. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Tried this for my family, followed the recipe but added sour cream, even the picky one liked it! Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Good recipie, easy to prepare but not as spicy as we would have liked. I substituted diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce and will do so again. Next time I'd follow others' advice and substitute taco sauce for the water, add a small can of green chilies, and a small, finely chopped onion. I may also use refried beans over each layer of noodles before layering the other ingredients. Following others' advice, I baked the lasagne in a 350 deg oven for 40 min, covered in aluminum foil to prevent it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This recipe rocks! Has been enjoyed by many family and friends. One slight option: if you like spicey foods buy the 'hot' taco seasoning and maybe use 1.5 packs, it brings an extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This was a great recipe. I did 4 noodles in each layer. Used spegghetti sauce along with the taco seasoning. I did not measure the cheese, so I just did a pound of it grated. Instead of chips, I use a box of tacos crushed. I cooked it at 350 in the oven for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shony Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very good, easy recipe. I added more meat than was called and added a few layers of crushed tortilla chips. VERY good. We will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is a good recipe. I had no lasagna noodles, so I used corn tortillas instead. It was something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very good basic recipe. I modified the recipe by adding 3/4 cup of cooked rice to the sauce mixture and adding thin layers of refried beans. One thing though, be sure to only add the crushed chips to the portion that will be eaten right away. The chips get stale upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This will definitely be made again and again! Even my very picky "little" eaters loved it! The only thing I did different was used tortilla chips in place of the lasagna noodles. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States