Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Tried this for my family, followed the recipe but added sour cream, even the picky one liked it! Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Good recipie, easy to prepare but not as spicy as we would have liked. I substituted diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce and will do so again. Next time I'd follow others' advice and substitute taco sauce for the water, add a small can of green chilies, and a small, finely chopped onion. I may also use refried beans over each layer of noodles before layering the other ingredients. Following others' advice, I baked the lasagne in a 350 deg oven for 40 min, covered in aluminum foil to prevent it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This recipe rocks! Has been enjoyed by many family and friends. One slight option: if you like spicey foods buy the 'hot' taco seasoning and maybe use 1.5 packs, it brings an extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This was a great recipe. I did 4 noodles in each layer. Used spegghetti sauce along with the taco seasoning. I did not measure the cheese, so I just did a pound of it grated. Instead of chips, I use a box of tacos crushed. I cooked it at 350 in the oven for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shony Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very good, easy recipe. I added more meat than was called and added a few layers of crushed tortilla chips. VERY good. We will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is a good recipe. I had no lasagna noodles, so I used corn tortillas instead. It was something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very good basic recipe. I modified the recipe by adding 3/4 cup of cooked rice to the sauce mixture and adding thin layers of refried beans. One thing though, be sure to only add the crushed chips to the portion that will be eaten right away. The chips get stale upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This will definitely be made again and again! Even my very picky "little" eaters loved it! The only thing I did different was used tortilla chips in place of the lasagna noodles. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
My family raved about it! I did add salsa and ricotta mixed with egg as suggested by KYROOZE and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Taco taste without the mess.. Thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I thought this recipe was very good, the family really liked, especially my 6 year old who is a taco fanatic. I did add some green pepper in between the layers and next time I would use taco sauce instead of tomato sauce to give the lasagna more zip, was a little too mild for our tastes. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States