Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This one os definitely going in my rotation. My entire family enjoyed it, no complaints. Plus it's easy to prepare, cost efficient and makes plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I just printed this out today-did not have a clue what to make we wanted taco something-so I followed the recipe and it is in the oven! I don't have crushed taco's so I used crushed nacho doritos instead. Hope it turns out good. It turned out great -my son loved it and my Husband! Thanks AllRecipes.com for dinner tonight!!! Alicia V. from Illinois
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I added black beans and retried beans to make more filling. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I am giving this only 4 stars because I changed things up a bit. I try not to do that too often but with this recipe I felt that tomato sauce and water would not lend enough flavor, even with the taco seasoning. I used 1c of enchilada sauce and 2c tomato sauce and omitted the water. I made home made taco seasoning from this site and only added about 1T since the enchilada sauce already added spice. And instead of microwaving it I put it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes and put the chips on top as soon as it came out. It was delicious and a nice change from traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My entire family LOVES this recipe! Even my picky 5-year-old, who won't eat "standard" lasagna, loves this! I made it as the recipe states, EXCEPT -- I used no-boil noodles (much easier) and baked it at 350 for about 45 minutes (covered with foil half of the time). LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was so amazing I made this for my fiancé and he loved it as well!! Some changes I made were while the meat was browning I added hot chili flakes, tex mex spice and a package of hot and spicy taco mix! Next time I will add hot sauce ! Just a couple dots. Or some medium salsa. Some other changes I made was i also bake it for about 20 minutes with cheese on the top and all throughtout the layers and I added green onions for a fantastic taste . I also added a can of black beans !! So good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
5 stars with quite a few changes - otherwise probably only 3 stars. I make my version of this in my regular rotation - my husband and I love it! After browning the meat, I mix in a jar of salsa, one small can of tomato sauce, and a packet of taco seasoning. I then layer a tiny bit of the meat sauce in the bottom of the pan, followed by three cooked lasagna noodles, 1/3 meat mixture, 1 cup taco cheese, and repeat two more times. On the final layer, I add crushed tortilla chips before placing in the oven. I usually cook in 350* for 20 minutes, uncovered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Ok i didnt actually eat it but i asked my 13 year old daughter how it was an she said it was just ok.I thought she would luv it because she loves tacos but it didnt wow her so i probably wont be making this again but thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this tonight because I had some left over lasagna noodles cooked that I didn't know what to do with. We browned 1lb of hamburger and added a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes with 2 packets of taco seasoning. I put some olive oil on the bottom of my glass pan (9x13) so the noodles wouldn't stick and layered noodles, warm refried beans (made it easier to spread) cheese, meat and tomatoe mixture then more lasagna noodles. It made about 3 layers. We put it in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 then added a layer of cheese then broiled for 3-5 minutes. Added crunched up tortilla chips, diced up mixed baby green salad and sour cream with home made jalepenos on the side... BEYOND AMAZING!!! We have decided that Taco Night is now Taco Lasagna Night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustBe563

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was a good dish with some modifications. I did not have any tomato sause so I substituted one can of diced tomatoes (14.5 ounce) and 8 ounces of mild sasa. I also added a can of black beans to stretch it out some more. The kids I was with did not care for it but the mother was not surprised by this and was happy to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States