Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I gave this recipe 5 out of 5 because it was easy, tasted really good and took little alteration. I think the sour cream really makes a difference compared to similar recipes on this site that do not use it. I substituted flour tortillas in place of corn tortillas. I used low fat sour cream and lowered salt content taco seasoning. I served it over shredded lettuce and fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love it!! I used extra fluffy soft tortillas instead of corn, and some philly cream cheese for part of the dollops of sour cream and it was fantastic!! I will say I'm not a big spicy fan and I wish I had cut out the cayenne. With the mild salsa and only half of the chili powder it was pretty spicy for me. Fiancé loved it and thought it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Did everything but switched half the cheese with refried beans. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this, it was quick and simple! I made an adjustment and used regular onions mixed into the beef and added some olives for another texture.. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dannell Lyons
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I will make this again and again. The kids are teenagers so I know they are going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannell Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was skeptical at first but tried it anyway. It turns out that we love it!!!! Definitely added to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe! The only change we made was adding a layer of refried beans. Everyone in our house enjoyed it and it tasted just as good as leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS, I just had to adjust for the size of our casserole dish, and it was amazing. The only thing I changed was I didn't put the sour cream in the actual dish, because it just seemed like it would make it too sloppy so I saved the sour cream for a dollop on the top. It was absolutely perfect. My mother even says I have to make it again just like that from now on. Daughter tested, mother approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Soooooo good! Forget taco Tuesday! Taco casserole is for everyday!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We enjoyed the taste and spice of this recipe, but I think my husband more than me. I used a thick bean salsa and thought the lasagna was a little too thick and dry overall, so next time I will use a more traditional tomatoey salsa or maybe both. My husband also plans to heat up the leftovers with eggs for breakfasts this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States