Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I used a bag of Doritoes., added sliced avocado and chopped scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
this is a great way to serve tacos without seeming repetative...we put fill the bags and let everyone add their own toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
My teenage son made this for dinner tonight. It is a neat idea and fairly tasty. He used a big bag of chips and ate it in bowls but I think we will try the bags for camping. My daughter used the Vegan Bean Taco Filling from this site for her meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I have to agree with Leigh Ann's review of 2/4/05. I attended the World's Fair in Knoxville in 1982 and have been enjoying Taco in a Bag ever since. Indeed, these are called "Petro's" around here and they are a small chain. We have Petro day at work and serve these up. Delicious! These are a real east Tennessee tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I loved this idea. We are painting the house and I wanted something quick with little clean up. I did like another reviewer and put these in gladware and just did a shake instead of a chip bag. I also used Doritos insted of the corn chips for more of a kick. I added some guacamole and lots more cheese (we like it that way). It was delicious and so easy. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Our church made these last night for a children's activity in the park. We all loved them, especially the little clean-up involved!! We did provide plates and some kids dumped theirs out and ate it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This is one of our favorite 'quick' picnic recipes, too!! I live about 45 mins from the Bridge Festival in IN and that is where we got the idea from, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Funny looks turned into big smiles when I served these at a party recently. They were quick, easy, different and definitely a big hit with adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This recipe was so much fun! My 4 and 7 year old daughters thought it was so neat! I will definitely plan to use this recipe on a camping trip or maybe just to make supper fun on a summer day! Thanks for the super idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHATTOEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This idea originated at and was first served at the 1982 Worlds Fair in Knoxville, TN. It's called a "Petro" and is still served at Petro restaurants all over the area. I am proud to have eaten one of the first ever served the week the fair opened. You can make them yourself, but as they say, "Ain't nothin' like the real thing baby"! Thanks for the memories....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States