Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
It was fast and clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
We used Doritos (in place of the corn chips) and Catalina Dressing (in place of the salsa)...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Quite simply, the BEST RECIPE on this Website. Gordon Ramsey can go kick rocks...this is in a realm of its own and the first recipe listed to unofficially receive a 6th Star Rating...though you can't see it. Darn! I added Spicy Chipotle Ranch to it and it nearly floored me with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Pangle*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I think the Taco in the bag was Very good and a Interesting Recipe to make. I would recommend it to anyone to make the dish and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made these for my Girl Scouts camping trip and it was a very big hit. The girls absolutely loved it and the adults enjoyed the flavor as well as the ease of clean up. I know I will be using this when my family goes camping and it has already been requested for my next GS camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My kids loved this twist to taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really good! I will definitely use this one one of those lazy weekend days. :) Easy to make and easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I make this a lot with leftover chili or taco filling. The kids and husband love this like crazy. One of my most popular meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved this! The store I stopped at did not have the smaller chip bags, so I had to use a larger size. Regardless, this was quick, easy, and convenient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This recipe is a must if you love tacos! I first had this recipe in High School. We called them Traveling Tacos. They were perfect to grab a fork and eat in minimal time. I am engaged to my high school sweetheart and this was a favorite of his too! We buy larger bags of Fritos to save money *and extra baggies*. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States