Taco in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Our Girl Scout troop makes these when we camp. We call them "Walking Tacos" - they are portable and great for camping. My 8 yr old and 10 yr old love them because they can add their own condiments. We also use chopped onion and guacamole. At home I pile this on top of a bowl of spinach or romaine for a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fun twist on a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We call these walking taco's at my house. They are a family favorite, with doritos. We open the bag from the side instead of the top to make them easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Love these! First time I had one was at The Craven Country Jamboree In Craven Sask.! Awesome when your hungover! ;-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I love the concept of these but I find them to be a bit too small for my family-and the cost of the individual bags to be a bit much-I buy a large bag and divide into individual servings in a resuable container-top with the remaining ingredients omitting the sour cream etc till just before serving. WE take these on the road as a tailgate meal when driving to camp-platic utensils and napkins make it a great portable meal. When in camp we do much the same but use plates or bowls to serve. Try subbing ground chicken or turkey for a healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I fixed this the other night and it was a hit!!! Wouldn't change a thing! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are good. AKA-Walking Taco. Use nacho cheese Doritos, instead of corn chips. Makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! There is a fair in Ohio that I have gone to forever that has almost the same recipe. We use Fritos, kidney beans, and diced onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We had these for a lock-in at church and the girls loved it. A friend gave us the idea and said they were called Walking Tacos. I have since done it for dinner and we love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
we called these 'walking tacos' and everyone was curious of what a walking taco was so we sold tons of them at our townwide festival
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States