Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Another variation is to put the packet of taco seasoning into the beans rather than the sour cream. I also mix into the beans a small can of diced green chiles, omit the lettuce, and add a layer of guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Delicious dip. I used half a jar of spicy black bean dip and half a jar of medium spicy pinto bean dip and only half the taco seasoning mix. I also omitted the lettuce, tomatoes, onion and olives because of personal preference. I used quite a bit more cheese also. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I've made this recipe several times and I get compliments on every time! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This is a great recipe! I substituted spicy refried beans for extra flavor. I added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning to the sour cream and made the guacamole from scratch with lime juice and garlic salt. I used a can of Rotel in place of the tomato. This recipe is easy to make substitutions according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This is a great recipe. I have made for several different occasions and it is always a big hit. I only used 2 cans of refried beans, omitted the lettuce and added a container of Guacamole. It added some great flavor. This is always at the top of my list when I bring a dish to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdhendrick6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I only used 2 cans of beans and omitted the lettuce. The Taco Dip was a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I felt a can of chili without beans added more zest to the recipe than the refried beans.Good Recipe, Cindy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Good recipe. I brought this to an outdoor party. It was quite warm out and the dip became soupy. The flavor was good and people (especially the kids) liked this but it looked gross after only a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I brought this to a wedding shower and it totally disappeared. Wveryone loved it. It was good because it was meat free and seemed to please the vegetarians present. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is so simple and everyone at the party wanted the recipie. I cooked this as an appetizer while we were barbequing! Very good served with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States