Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Every time I make this, it gets rave reviews, from everyone - young, older, male, female, vegetarian or not. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I used 2 cans and it was still too much beans for our tastes. I would suggest adding cream cheese to the sour cream and at least a cup of salsa-you could barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This dip is a hit with my friends and family! I add refried beans on the bottom layer, I also use crumbled ground beef as a layer on occasion. A very simple, make ahead dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe. I modified it a bit. I omitted the lettuce. I used 2 pie plates and put one can of refried beans in each dish. I then added guacamole. Then layered it according to the recipe. Great loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I've taken this dip to two parties recently and it was a big hit. I modified the recipe and used only 2 cans of beans and left out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTFETYKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I made this recipe for my birthday fiesta and it turned out great. I didn't use the lettuce. I used Rosarita vegetarian beans, light sour cream, and taco shredded cheese mix. I think this recipe works best with a chunky, not so saucy salsa. I used Pace Chipotle Thick and Chunky. It was a hit! My husband and I loved it so much, we made it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I gave this 4 stars because I thought this had great potential. I thought there were too many beans and I only used 2 cans. Next time I make this I will use 1 can of refried beans and double the sourcream and use 3 pks of taco seasoning for added zest. I didn't use salsa at all but put lots of fresh tomatoes lettuce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I am rating this on the version that I made. This dip was wonderful, and one friend at the party I brought it to said that I was not allowed to bring the leftovers home. The only things I did differently was to put the sour cream on plain (no taco mix) and I made homemade guacomole that I put on top of the sour cream. So the layers went beans, sour cream, guacomole, salsa, veggies and cheese. I think the homemade guacomole really adds to this dip, and makes the use of the taco packet not really necessary, since you don't want too many competing flavors going on. Thanks for the recipe...I will use it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I thought this dip was average. It was good for a change, but by no means fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is the best, I disagree with the previous ratings, I think the amount of beans is perfect, everybody loves this dip, I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States