Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Got RAVE reviews at my Halloween party. 2 cans of beans were plenty, and I used canned Mexican style tomatoes instead of chopped fresh ones. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaPGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I use guacamole rather than lettuce. I also chill the dip prior to adding the tomatoes, onions, and black olives. (I rarely add the shredded cheese.) I could eat it with a spoon (and have been known to do so!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Good, the lettuce made it interesting! Next time may try adding guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I tried this because of the high rating and was not disappointed! I added 4 oz. extra cheese and one jalapeno and one banana pepper chopped; I used green onions; I used homemade refried beans; and I left out the olives. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
A hit! I used only 2 cans of beans, added a thin layer of salsa with lots of small diced avocado mixed in, then topped with sour cream, shredded iceberg lettuce, then cheese. I forgot to mix in the taco seasoning to the sour cream but it was still awesome. I think the lettuce gives it such a fresh taste. Everyone loved it at our mountain weekend-it ended up being our lunch cause we couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Every time I make this, it gets rave reviews, from everyone - young, older, male, female, vegetarian or not. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I used 2 cans and it was still too much beans for our tastes. I would suggest adding cream cheese to the sour cream and at least a cup of salsa-you could barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This dip is a hit with my friends and family! I add refried beans on the bottom layer, I also use crumbled ground beef as a layer on occasion. A very simple, make ahead dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe. I modified it a bit. I omitted the lettuce. I used 2 pie plates and put one can of refried beans in each dish. I then added guacamole. Then layered it according to the recipe. Great loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I've taken this dip to two parties recently and it was a big hit. I modified the recipe and used only 2 cans of beans and left out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTFETYKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States